• $0.99

Publisher Description

THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

‘Diamond is the master of gripping literature’ EVENING STANDARD

‘The Queen of Grip-lit is back… All hail the new Queen of Crime!’ HEAT

‘A web of a plot that twists and turns and keeps the reader on the edge of their seat’ SUN

Can you keep a secret? Your life depends on it…

When Bridget Reid wakes up in a locked room, terrifying memories come flooding back – of blood, pain, and desperate fear. Her captor knows things she’s never told anyone. How can she escape someone who knows all of her secrets?

As DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles search for Bridget, they uncover a horrifying web of abuse, betrayal and murder right under their noses in Exeter.

And as the past comes back to haunt her, Grey must confront her own demons. Because she knows that it can be those closest to us who hurt us the most…

Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons. If you love The Secret, don’t miss Katerina Diamond’s twisty new thriller The Heatwave – coming June 2020.

Reviews

‘A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey…everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller.’ LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

‘A dark, twisting tale that won’t fail to captivate.’ MINT VELVET

‘This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.’ HEAT

‘This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.’ CLOSER

‘Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but this is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.’ NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond – closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.’
GOODREADS REVIEWER

‘An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters…
“Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does.
5* doesn't do this book justice.’ THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

‘Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life…’ LOVEREADING

‘The suspense is literally out of this world.’ COMPELLING READS

‘A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.’ HANDWRITTEN GIRL

About the author

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents’ divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle’s fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives in the East Kent Coast with her husband and children.

Her debut novel, The Teacher, was a No.1 bestseller in ebook, and a Sunday Times bestseller in paperback.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
October 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Katerina Diamond