• $8.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times and Indie Bestseller!

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen, this is the first novel in a sweeping YA fantasy-romance duet about a deadly assassin, his mysterious apprentice, and the country they are sworn to protect from #1 NYT bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz.


Caledon Holt is the kingdom's deadliest weapon. No one alive can best him in speed, strength, or brains, which is why he's the Hearthstone Guild's most dangerous member. Cal is also the Queen's Assassin, bound to her by magic and unable to leave her service until the task she's set for him is fulfilled.

Shadow of the Honey Glade has been training all her life to join the Guild, hoping that one day she'll become an assassin as feared and revered as Cal. But Shadow's mother and aunts expect her to serve the crown as a lady of the Renovian Court.

When a surprise attack brings Shadow and Cal together, they're forced to team up as assassin and apprentice. Even though Shadow's life belongs to the court and Cal's belongs to the queen, they cannot deny their attraction to each other. But now, with war on the horizon and true love at risk, Shadow and Cal will uncover a shocking web of lies that will change their paths forever.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
February 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

We read too much ,

The Queens Assassin

I really liked this book, though the romance was a little disappointing. It had a really good plot and writing so I would recommend it to anybody who likes young adult fiction.

Keni-G. ,

it was alright

The beginning was kinda slow, but like the whole time the story is building up this plot where you think some serious ish is going to go down...but then it doesn’t. The ending is what really disappointed me. I truly think she did Cal dirty, but that’s just my opinion so go find out for yourself;)

red.sandiego ,

I couldn’t put it down

As a young adult myself I really enjoyed this book. The characters were relatable and well thought out. I personally could relate to Shadow. Just wanting to follow her own path and take after her idols.

The world she built was so cool, I wish I could go. The history, fables, and attire intrigued me and want to know more about them from all the other kingdoms as well.

This book had predictable parts, sure, but it also had some plot twist that I didn’t expect.

Totally recommend if you’re looking for a rebellious action/romance YA novel.

More Books by Melissa de la Cruz