• $29.99

Publisher Description

Discover Holly Black's epic bestselling The Folk of the Air series in this complete e-book collection which includes: The Cruel Prince, The Lost Sisters, The Wicked King, and The Queen of Nothing.

Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.

And Cardan is even more beautiful than the rest. I hate him more than all the others. I hate him so much that sometimes when I look at him, I can hardly breathe.

Jude was seven years old when her parents were murdered and she and her two sisters were stolen away to live in the treacherous High Court of Faerie. Ten years later, Jude wants nothing more than to belong there, despite her mortality. But many of the fey despise humans. Especially Prince Cardan, the youngest and wickedest son of the High King.

To win a place at the Court, she must defy him--and face the consequences.

In doing so, she becomes embroiled in palace intrigues and deceptions, discovering her own capacity for bloodshed. But as civil war threatens to drown the Courts of Faerie in violence, Jude will need to risk her life in a dangerous alliance to save her sisters, and Faerie itself.

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black comes the stunning The Folk of the Air trilogy filled with twists and enchantment, as one girl learns the meaning of true power when she finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

Young Adult
April 28
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Hachette Digital, Inc.
Grades 9-17

Customer Reviews

Varnjol ,

Loved it!

Although the ending is kinda cliché and disappointing, the first and second book were really interesting. The schemes and character developments really got me hooked

antrice117 ,


I really enjoyed the twists and turns of this trilogy! I have read all three books in a week, as I couldn’t get enough of it. The characters, their flaws and the level of unpredictability came me enchanted throughout!

єм.ʝαу ,

so obsessed

i bought the first book and thought i could read it as a stand-alone but caved bcuz i couldn’t handle not knowing and i found myself binge reading all the books

More Books by Holly Black

Other Books in This Series