The Quiet Girls

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller

    • 4.3 • 24 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I devoured it in one sitting! I could not get enough… This book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


‘Hattie!’ Carrie called, an edge to her voice. ‘Hattie, this isn’t funny, come out now.’ Carrie tried calling, shouting, screaming, but everything in the dark woods was quiet. Her little sister was gone.


Detective Carrie Flynn’s sister Hattie was kidnapped when they were both little girls. After the police failed to find the culprit, Carrie swore she would become a detective and solve the case herself. But the face of the man who snatched Hattie is a blank in her memory…


Twenty years later, eleven-year-old Melanie Wilson is reported missing. Carrie fights off memories of her lost sister to concentrate on the case, but she soon finds footage of Melanie boarding a boat and vanishing. Who took little Melanie, and why?


Then the police receive a desperate cry for help from another young girl: I gave you his name, but you did nothing. My blood is on your hands. Carrie traces the call to the same docks where Melanie was last seen. 


Carrie is sure the lost girls are in terrible danger – and that there’s a link between her sister’s disappearance and this case. To find Melanie, Carrie must unleash the memories she’s buried for years. And if she uses her own demons to bring Melanie home, can she finally find out what happened to her sister?


This absolutely unputdownable thriller will keep you up all night until you reach the final heart-stopping page! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Lisa Regan.


Readers are utterly gripped by The Quiet Girls!


Had me hooked in from the first page and frantically turning the pagesI didn’t want to finish the book. I really really enjoyed this enthralling thriller… An amazing book and very very highly recommended.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


Wow!!Full of surprises and twists galoreTotally addictive. Well recommended for lovers of a good mystery and looking forward to the next in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer 


I devoured it in one sitting!… With plenty of twists and turns along the way, this book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!Explosive outcomes and jaw-dropping moments.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


I am seriously angry with myself!!!! Why have I never read anything by this author before?!?Had me glued to my kindle for hours. The author’s writing totally grasped my imagination and emotions.’ A Knight’s Reads


I raced through the latter half of the book as I had to know just what happened… The pages turned so quickly that it was almost as if they were turning themselves… A rollercoaster ride.’ Ginger Book Geek


Full of twists and turns, get ready for a ride! If a story can keep you guessing and intrigued enough to stay up well past any decent hour of night just to figure out the twist, then it’s well worth the read! I’d recommend this book to anyone looking to get lost in a dark and twisty thriller!Misty’s Corner Reviews ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


An intense book!… Takes off from the first chapter and had me enthralled until the last page.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️


Shivers down the spineA great read.’ Goodreads Reviewer 


A solid 5 stars. This book will stay with me for a long time… The pages fly by. Twists and turns you won’t see coming. I can’t wait for book 3 in the series. I will be first in line to buy it.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
November 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
329
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Old guy in Fla ,

The Quiet Girls by J. M. Hewitt

A fantastic mystery/thriller by Ms Hewitt‼️. It’s a page turner I couldn’t put down with twists & turns repeatedly putting you off the trail. Loved Detective Sergeant Carrie & her partner, Detective Constable Paul & the heartbreaking story of her sister Hattie’s attack & disappearance as a child. Will you guess “who done it”? Buy this book & you’ll be on the edge of your seat til the last page!

C. Ryan
Florida, USA

More Books by J.M. Hewitt

2021
2022
2022
2019
2022