The Reckoners Series The Reckoners Series

The Reckoners Series

Steelheart; Firefight; Calamity

    • 4.8 • 80 Ratings
    • $26.99
    • $26.99

Publisher Description

The #1 New York Times Bestselling Series

Perfect gift for fans of the Maze Runner series, this includes all three books in Brandon Sanderson's Reckoners series—SteelheartFirefight, and Calamity.

   How far would you go for revenge if someone killed your father? If someone destroyed your city? If everything you ever loved was taken from you? David Charleston will go to any lengths to stop the Epics. But to exact revenge in this new world, David will need the Reckoners—a shadowy group of rebels bent on maintaining justice. And it turns out that the Reckoners might just need David, too.

Praise for the Reckoners Series:

Another win for Sanderson . . . he’s simply a brilliant writer. Period.” —Patrick Rothfuss, author of the New York Times and USA Today bestseller The Name of the Wind
Snappy dialogue, bizarre plot twists, high-intensity action, and a touch of mystery and romance . . . leaves [readers] panting for the sequel.” —Booklist, Starred
Compelling. . . . Sanderson uses plot twists that he teases enough for readers to pick up on to distract from the more dramatic reveals he has in store.” —The A.V. Club

An absolute page-turner."”—Publishers Weekly

"A straight-up Marvel Comics-style action drama."—Kirkus Reviews

Young Adult
October 18
Random House Children's Books
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

pizzaria casadia ,

Was interesting enough to keep me away from YouTube

I’m in high school and was recommended this by a friend. I was interested when he spoke of evil superheroes, but I wasn’t completely invested at first. I felt like trying this out, and now I genuinely think that this is my favorite series by far. I read this in and out of classes constantly until I finished it, and the pure joy I got out of experiencing and imagining this world really scratched that itch I’ve wanted to find for so long. All in all, I love this series and I think more people should read this.

Beaster001998 ,

Mind blowing.

This moment represents 16th, 17th, and 18th books I’ve read that Sanderson has either written or had a major role in. I’ve never written a review to any of the books prior to this series, so bear with me here!

The Reckoners Series is one of the greatest I’ve had the honor of reading. Sanderson knows exactly how to write a story that you not only have to read, but have to get emotionally involved in. He requires you to think, and process everything going on during the books, in a way that is so engaging that you cannot put the books down. If you’re an avid fantasy reader, you MUST read his books. For the sake of those of you reading this, I’ll focus only on this series. However, I cannot stress enough how much planning he puts into his writing. Reading any of his books will give you insight into this. Sanderson and his team work endlessly to put forth amazing content, with depths that I’m sure we’ll never truly be able to appreciate. He adds in Easter-Eggs that you notice when thinking back on prior scenes, and emphasizes them in ways that make sense.

In The Reckoners Series, he prepared a world, and characters that people of any age can deeply relate to, and come to love as they develop in unexpected ways throughout the story. This is a perfect combination of Science-Fiction and Fantasy as they once again merge to fulfill a story with more meaning than meets the eye. As he guides us through David’s adventure, we meet characters that pull on your emotions, and make you think deeply about what could happen next. Each time you think you know where he’s going, Sanderson throws a curveball and shocks you by doing the unexpected. I’ll never forget this series, and the characters involved throughout. I would recommend this series to anyone, not just your typical fantasy reader, but to those who enjoy a thrill, the perfect amount of romance, and—of course—an ending worth reaching.

Make sure to try this series out, I promise you won’t regret it.

And finally I want to say a big thank you to Sanderson and his team. Not only for making books I cannot put down, but for appreciating the readers who take the time to enjoy your work. I cannot speak for everyone, but the thanks you give us at the end means more than you could ever know.

Cheers to all who made it this far, and I hope my goofy little review makes you want to read this series!

More Books Like This

Calamity Calamity
Steelheart Steelheart
Firefight Firefight
The Blue Barricade: The Explorer Book 1 The Blue Barricade: The Explorer Book 1
The Darkest Legacy The Darkest Legacy
Ashfall Legacy Ashfall Legacy

More Books by Brandon Sanderson

The Way of Kings The Way of Kings
Words of Radiance Words of Radiance
Mistborn Mistborn
Oathbringer Oathbringer
Rhythm of War Rhythm of War
The Mistborn Trilogy The Mistborn Trilogy

Customers Also Bought

The Book That Wouldn't Burn The Book That Wouldn't Burn
The Book That Broke the World The Book That Broke the World
The House of Always The House of Always
Lirael Lirael
The Wheel of Osheim The Wheel of Osheim
Perfect Shadow Perfect Shadow