The Royal Ranger: Duel at Araluen

    • 4.6 • 345 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

International bestselling author John Flanagan returns to world of Ranger's Apprentice in this new installment of the Royal Ranger series starring Maddie, Will Treaty's fearless young apprentice.

King Duncan and Princess Cassandra are trapped in the south tower of Castle Araluen and under near-constant attack from the Red Fox Clan. Sir Horace and Ranger Commandant Gilan are holed up in an old hill fort, surrounded by the enemy. And Ranger's apprentice Maddie is the only one who can save them all.

With the help of Hal, Thorn, and the rest of the Heron brotherband, Maddie will have to break her father and his men out of the hill fort, but will they reach Castle Araluen in time?

International bestselling author of the Ranger's Apprentice and Brotherband series, John Flanagan returns in the captivating next installment of the Royal Ranger series: The Royal Ranger: Duel at Araluen. Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien, Brian Jacques's Redwall, and George R.R. Martin's Game of Thrones!

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2019
May 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

preston is gucci ,

Amazing

I love this series and this one book was great!

RA Fab ,

Below average for the series

I liked the plot in general, however the author used far to many repetitive sayings throughout the book. In past books the repetitive sayings added effect or emphasized key points at meaningful moments in the story line or character development. This book seemed to just do it to add to the story length.

This book lacked any real suspense or worry for the characters. The plot was very predictable from the get go, and the characters never truly seemed at danger. They all succeeded in literally everything they did, with no consequences or realistic downsides occurring. Increase the suspense!

I was super disappointed in the dual on the bridge with the katana master. With such a devoted and unique character this fight nearly as dramatic as it could have been.

Flamethower2169 ,

Trash

This book was full of nonsense. I truly believe that John Flanagan didn’t live up to the standards built by his previous books. There was little to no suspense and John made the characters invincible. He made everything successful without any problems, and as Halt says, “No battle goes according to the plan.”

More Books by John Flanagan

2005
2006
2008
2007
2008
2009

Customers Also Bought

2015
2016
2017
2018
2018
2019