The Secret Daughter

a heartbreaking and nostalgic family saga set around the Titanic

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A heart-breaking and nostalgic family saga set around the launch of Titanic. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Val Wood

Will the secrets in her past protect her from that fateful crossing?

After her father is killed in the employ of an Earl, Phyllis Kimber's entire future is called into question. But the Earl knows something about Phyllis that means she will always be looked after . . .

Lady's maid to American heiress Martha, Phyllis is her only confidant in England: she knows Martha doesn't love the recently widowed Lord Melton, the man Martha's socially ambitious father is determined she marries, but there's another secret - a secret that makes Phyllis give up everything to protect her friend.

As the Titanic prepares for its maiden voyage, Phyllis makes preparations to journey to America with Martha and her family, but the secret she's keeping threatens to destroy all hope for a new future. Unaware of the undiscovered secrets in her own past, Phyllis must decide where her loyalties lie . . . unaware too of the tragedy that is about to unfold on that fateful crossing . . .

Readers love Catherine King's heart-breaking and nostalgic, Titanic-set novel:

'I was completely immersed in the way this story unfolded . . . I shall be looking for more books by this same author'

'Brilliant read. Just couldn't put it down!'

'Catherine King never fails to tell a great story'

'Love this author! Excellent read'

'Could not put it down - better than watching TV'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
August 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Catherine King

2011
2010
2014
2012
2012
2008

Customers Also Bought

2010
2018
2019
2015
2020
2019