• $2.99

Publisher Description

From the Sunday Times bestselling author, another gritty and compelling saga in the vein of Dilly Court and Maggie Hope.

Destitute.
Quinta Haig is struggling to make ends meet at Top Field with her ailing mother, Laura. Their small Yorkshire farm is run-down and isolated and when the only way to take their goods to market is lost, Quinta is prepared to sacrifice almost anything for both of them to survive.

Coveted.
Noah Bilton, a wealthy neighbour, has designs on Top Field as well as ideas for the future of Laura and her daughter. He offers an uneasy solution to keep them out of the workhouse, but Laura Haig will have nothing to do with it, or him.

Deserted.
Quinta finds love against all odds, but is deserted at her most vulnerable. The hardships that follow give her a steely determination to seek retribution from the man who has wronged her - but can revenge ever bring back her happiness?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Catherine King

2012
2011
2010
2012
2008
2012