The Secret Recipe of Ella Dove The Secret Recipe of Ella Dove
Book 3 - Dove Pond Series

The Secret Recipe of Ella Dove

    • 4.7 • 11 Ratings
    • $13.99
    • $13.99

Publisher Description

Three lives converge as a wildly talented baker returns to Dove Pond to face her past in this entry in the charming series that proves that sometimes miracles really do happen...

Ella Dove is an acclaimed baker whose desserts spark vivid, cherished memories in those who taste them. A restless soul, Ella goes wherever the wind takes her—but driven by a haunting dream, she’s coming home to Dove Pond. Years ago, her mentor, Angela Stewart Harrington, falsely accused Ella of stealing her beloved family recipe book, known as the Book of Cakes. Now, Ella believes it’s time for them to reconcile.

Angela has her own share of amends to make. Her daughter Jules has never forgiven her for divorcing her father, and they’ve been estranged ever since. But just as Angela begins to hope that she and Jules might mend their tattered relationship, a miscommunication turns into a lie that could destroy everything.

Meanwhile, Jules’s son Gray is shocked that Ella, his first love and his first heartbreak, has returned to Dove Pond. But even though he knows Ella is a wanderer and will soon leave, he’s unable to stop himself from falling for her once again. Can Gray find a way to convince Ella to give him, and their town, a serious chance? Or is he once again on the road to a broken heart?

With so much at stake, Ella, Angela, and Gray must learn to accept each other—flaws and all—forgive the many mistakes of their pasts, and trust that love can, and will, always find a way. For fans of Alice Hoffman and Sarah Addison Allen, The Secret Recipe of Ella Dove is a delicious and magical read that will warm your heart and charm your senses.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
August 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
7.1
MB

More Books Like This

Happily Ever After Happily Ever After
2012
Making Spirits Bright Making Spirits Bright
2011
The Little Christmas Kitchen The Little Christmas Kitchen
2014
Evening Stars Evening Stars
2014
Heartbeats (Sun Valley Series, Book 2) Heartbeats (Sun Valley Series, Book 2)
2018
Fields Of Bright Clover Fields Of Bright Clover
2014

More Books by Karen Hawkins

How to Capture a Countess How to Capture a Countess
2012
Lady Whistledown Strikes Back Lady Whistledown Strikes Back
2009
The Seduction of Sara The Seduction of Sara
2009
The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown The Further Observations of Lady Whistledown
2009
The Abduction Of Julia The Abduction Of Julia
2009
Lady in Red Lady in Red
2009

Customers Also Bought

At the Coffee Shop of Curiosities At the Coffee Shop of Curiosities
2023
In the Middle of Hickory Lane In the Middle of Hickory Lane
2022
The Lights of Sugarberry Cove The Lights of Sugarberry Cove
2021
West End Girls West End Girls
2021
South of the Buttonwood Tree South of the Buttonwood Tree
2020
The Kindred Spirits Supper Club The Kindred Spirits Supper Club
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Bookshop of Hidden Dreams The Bookshop of Hidden Dreams
2024
Love in the Afternoon Love in the Afternoon
2019
The Book Charmer The Book Charmer
2019
A Cup of Silver Linings A Cup of Silver Linings
2021