• $9.99

Publisher Description

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

‘Sublimely satisfying’ Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother’s story, Annie uncovers something she wasn’t expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family – and everything she thought she knew about herself…

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

*
Laura Madeleine's writing is...

‘Mouth-watering and mysterious’ Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
‘Delightful and delicious’ Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books by Laura Madeleine