The Secrets Between Us The Secrets Between Us

The Secrets Between Us

    • 4.3 • 40 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

A gripping mystery with a heart-breaking revelation, The Secrets Between Us is a sublimely satisfying story of lost love, betrayal and the dangers of war.

‘Sublimely satisfying’ Veronica Henry, author of The Forever House

High in the mountains in the South of France, eighteen-year-old Ceci Corvin is trying hard to carry on as normal. But in 1943, there is no such thing as normal; especially not for a young woman in love with the wrong person. Scandal, it would seem, can be more dangerous than war.

Fifty years later, Annie is looking for her long-lost grandmother. Armed with nothing more than a sheaf of papers, she travels from England to Paris in pursuit of the truth. But as she traces her grandmother’s story, Annie uncovers something she wasn’t expecting, something that changes everything she knew about her family – and everything she thought she knew about herself…

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton's The Lake House and Dinah Jeffries' Before the Rains.

*
Laura Madeleine's writing is...

‘Mouth-watering and mysterious’ Leah Fleming, author of The Glovemaker's Daughter
‘Delightful and delicious’ Nina George, author of The Little Paris Bookshop

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
January 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House
2014
The Girl I Left Behind The Girl I Left Behind
2019
The Lost Vintage The Lost Vintage
2018
Sweet Water Sweet Water
2010
'Til the Well Runs Dry 'Til the Well Runs Dry
2014
Symptomatic Symptomatic
2004

More Books by Laura Madeleine

An Echo of Scandal An Echo of Scandal
2019
The Confectioner's Tale The Confectioner's Tale
2016
Where the Wild Cherries Grow Where the Wild Cherries Grow
2018
Ozvěna skandálu Ozvěna skandálu
2023
Tajemství mezi námi Tajemství mezi námi
2021
Egy francia titok íze Egy francia titok íze
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Secret of Provence House The Secret of Provence House
2020
The Forgotten Gift The Forgotten Gift
2020
I'll Be Seeing You I'll Be Seeing You
2011
The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera with this irresistible and poignant page-turner The Missing Pieces of Nancy Moon: Escape to the Riviera with this irresistible and poignant page-turner
2020
The Lost Girl in Paris The Lost Girl in Paris
2021
The Pathfinder The Pathfinder
2010