• $1.99

Publisher Description

An investigation into the mysterious woman known as Jeanne of Arc...

The turbulent times of the 15th century are perfectly captured in Paul Doherty's gripping mystery, The Serpent Amongst the Lilies. Perfect for fans of Ellis Peters and Susanna Gregory.


At the behest of his master, Bishop Henry Beaufort, former criminal Matthew Jankyn is set among the followers of Jeanne d'Arc (the lilies). Charged with discovering whether Jeanne is really a saint, Jankyn must work out how best to ensure that the French war against the British can be foiled. But in spite of his lawless background, Jankyn comes to like Jeanne and to resent being pitted against her. But does Jeanne somehow know more about Jankyn's intentions than she is letting on, and what secrets is she keeping from him?

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'The plot and mystery slowly unfolds with unexpected twists and turns before finally being unravelled. An enthralling tale by Doherty at his best'
'[You] lose yourself in the story'
'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
June 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
158
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty