The Shaadi Set-Up The Shaadi Set-Up

The Shaadi Set-Up

    • 3.7 • 7 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

In this witty and heartfelt rom-com debut for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Emily Henry, and Tessa Bailey, an Indian American woman signs herself and her boyfriend up for a matchmaking site to prove they're a perfect match, only to be paired with her ex instead.

High school sweethearts Rita Chitniss and Milan Rao were the golden couple, until the day he broke her heart. Now, six years later, Rita has turned her passion for furniture restoration into a career and has an almost-perfect boyfriend, Neil. The last thing she needs is for Milan to re-enter her life, but that's exactly what happens when her mother, an unfailing believer in second chances, sets them up. Milan is just as charming, cocky, and confident as he was back in school. Only this time, he actually needs her business expertise, not her heart, to flip a hard-to-sell house for his realty agency. 
 
While Rita begrudgingly agrees to help, she's not taking any risks. To prove she's definitely over him, she signs herself and Neil up on MyShaadi.com, a Desi matchmaking site famous for its success stories and trustworthy enough to convince everyone that she and Neil are the new and improved couple. Instead, she's shocked when MyShaadi's perfect match for her isn't Neil...it's Milan. Ignoring the website and her mother is one thing, but ignoring Milan proves much more difficult, especially when she promises to help him renovate the beach house of her dreams. And as the two of them dive deeper into work—and their pasts—Rita begins to wonder if maybe her match wasn't so wrong after all....

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
September 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
6.2
MB

More Books Like This

Happy Place Happy Place
2023
The Right Garza The Right Garza
2021
The Bronze Garza The Bronze Garza
2021
The Catch The Catch
2024
Blitzed Blitzed
2019
Cynda and the City Doctor Cynda and the City Doctor
2020

More Books by Lillie Vale

The Decoy Girlfriend The Decoy Girlfriend
2022
Small Town Hearts Small Town Hearts
2019
Wrapped with a Beau Wrapped with a Beau
2023
Beauty and the Besharam Beauty and the Besharam
2022
Wrapped with a Beau Wrapped with a Beau
2023

Customers Also Bought

Sari, Not Sari Sari, Not Sari
2022
Kamila Knows Best Kamila Knows Best
2022
First Love, Take Two First Love, Take Two
2021
Love, Chai, and Other Four-Letter Words Love, Chai, and Other Four-Letter Words
2021
The Emma Project The Emma Project
2022
The Bollywood Bride The Bollywood Bride
2015