The Shadow Queen The Shadow Queen
1 - Ravenspire

The Shadow Queen

    • 4.4 • 139 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.   

Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen.

In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart.

But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
February 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Balzer + Bray
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
5.5
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

Havn2muchfun ,

Exciting Read

This book kept you interested, wanting to know what was going to happen next. It was action packed, full of excitement. Very entertaining!

More Books Like This

Dark Skies Dark Skies
2020
Queen of Extinction Queen of Extinction
2017
Throne of Glass Throne of Glass
2020
Child of the Sacred Earth Child of the Sacred Earth
2017
Flight of the Phoenix Flight of the Phoenix
2017
Diviner Diviner
2011

More Books by C. J. Redwine

Defiance Defiance
2012
Deception Deception
2013
Deliverance Deliverance
2014
The Wish Granter The Wish Granter
2017
The Traitor Prince The Traitor Prince
2018
Outcast Outcast
2014

Customers Also Bought

Burning Glass Burning Glass
2016
Avenged Avenged
2017
The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game, Book One) The Traitor's Game (The Traitor's Game, Book One)
2018
Dark Breaks the Dawn Dark Breaks the Dawn
2017
Ruined Ruined
2016
The Traitor's Ruin The Traitor's Ruin
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Wish Granter The Wish Granter
2017
The Traitor Prince The Traitor Prince
2018
The Blood Spell The Blood Spell
2019