The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3‪)‬

An Irish crime thriller of danger, death and justice

    • 4.2 • 53 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Some say they deserve their fate. But isn't everyone entitled to justice?

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is in a race against time to solve a deadly crime in THE SILENT DEAD, the third novel in Claire McGowan's terrific, hard-hitting crime series. The perfect read for fans of Val McDermid and Elly Griffiths.

'Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying' - Peter James

Victim:
Male. Mid-thirties. 5'7".
Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression - murder.
ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five.

The officers at the crime scene know exactly who the victim is. Doyle was one of five suspected bombers who caused the deaths of sixteen people.

The remaining four are also missing and when a second body is found, decapitated, it's clear they are being killed by the same methods their victims suffered.

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is assigned the case but she is up against the clock - both personally and professionally.

With moral boundaries blurred between victim and perpetrator, will Paula be able to find those responsible? After all, even killers deserve justice...

What readers are saying about The Silent Dead:

'Great atmosphere - it's tense and chilling. I simply did not want to put this book down. Superb fast-paced plot and wonderful storytelling'

'A gripping story covering grief and frustration as it explores the moral dilemma of people failed by the system to may just be taking justice into their own hands. A great read'

'Absorbing story that constantly holds your attention. Steady, tense layering, building up to the nerve-wrecking end'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
November 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Lost (Paula Maguire 1) The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)
2013
The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
2018
Closer Than Blood Closer Than Blood
2011
No Secrets No Secrets
2022
The Complete Colony Series The Complete Colony Series
2019
The Bad Things The Bad Things
2015

More Books by Claire McGowan

The Lost (Paula Maguire 1) The Lost (Paula Maguire 1)
2013
A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4) A Savage Hunger (Paula Maguire 4)
2016
The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2) The Dead Ground (Paula Maguire 2)
2014
Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5) Blood Tide (Paula Maguire 5)
2017
The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6)
2018
The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart. The Fall: A murder brings them together. The truth will tear them apart.
2012

Customers Also Bought

After the Fire After the Fire
2016
The Stranger You Know The Stranger You Know
2014
The Kill The Kill
2015
The Last Girl The Last Girl
2013
The Reckoning The Reckoning
2012
Let the Dead Speak Let the Dead Speak
2017