The Sixty-Eight Rooms The Sixty-Eight Rooms
Book 1 - The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures

The Sixty-Eight Rooms

    • 4.3 • 55 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Almost everybody who has grown up in Chicago knows about the Thorne Rooms. Housed in the Children’s Galleries of the Chicago Art Institute, they are a collection of 68 exquisitely crafted miniature rooms made in the 1930s by Mrs. James Ward Thorne. Each of the 68 rooms is designed in the style of a different historic period, and every detail is perfect, from the knobs on the doors to the candles in the candlesticks. Some might even say, the rooms are magic.

Imagine—what if you discovered a key that allowed you to shrink so that you were small enough to sneak inside and explore the rooms’ secrets? What if you discovered that others had done so before you? And that someone had left something important behind?

Fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Doll People, and From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will be swept up in the magic of this exciting art adventure!

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2010
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
4.1
MB

Customer Reviews

ASlovesdisney ,

Summer reading, thank you!

Let me start off with something. I am NOT a doctor, a surgeon, a lawyer, a dentist, an architect, a landscaper, a gardener, a janitor, or anything in between. I am ESPECIALLY not a reader. This book made reading, interesting! Here I was thinking, "thank you middle school for ruining my summer and making me.. OHGOD I can't even say it... Read. *cold shiver down back* I mean I'm not saying I am happy that I had/have to read this summer, but this book actually made it quite easy for me. I have to do a summer project on 1/10 books and I said to myself "ok, none of these books sound good. But since I HAVE TO, I guess I'll try The Sixty eight Rooms. And boy am I glad I chose this. I have to do a project on the book we chose and write different words to describe the characters, plot, moral, and just anything about the book and this is so easy to come up with words. If you are someone like ,e who just wants to get on with their summer already and not have to read, or you are a reader and you love reading, I totally recommend this book. It has action, mystery, and you won't regret choosing this book. For $6.99, just get it. You don't have to thank me for writing this review, you should be thanking Marianne Malone.

Plotman ,

This book is awesome!😀

This book is awesome! I would rate it 50 stars if I could! I was so happy when I found out there was a fourth book! What would the world do without these books! This review may sound a little strange because it was written by a 3rd grader.

Hils24 ,

Amazing!!!

This is an amazing book!! I can't wait for the second!
;)

More Books Like This

Any Which Wall Any Which Wall
2009
The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns The Land of Stories: The Enchantress Returns
2013
The Emerald Atlas The Emerald Atlas
2011
When You Reach Me/First Light When You Reach Me/First Light
2010
The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell The Land of Stories: The Wishing Spell
2012
The Prophet of Yonwood The Prophet of Yonwood
2006

More Books by Marianne Malone & Greg Call

Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2012
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2013
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2014

Other Books in This Series

Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2012
The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure The Pirate's Coin: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2013
The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
2014