• $9.99

Publisher Description

Sam and Remi Fargo search for a legendary lost city in this thrilling adventure from the #1 New York Times–bestselling author.
Husband-and-wife treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo have heard many rumors about the bay off Guadalcanal in the Solomon Islands. Some say it was the site of the vanished empire of the Solomon king and that great treasure lies beneath the waters. Others say terrible things happened here, atrocities and disappearances at the hands of cannibal giants, and those who venture there do not return. It is cursed.

The Fargos can’t resist the mystery, but their exploration takes a turn when islanders start disappearing. Soon the pair learn there may be truth behind the fables. Clues and whispers lead them on a hunt from the Solomons to Australia to Japan, and what they find at the end of the trail is both wonderful and monstrous—and like nothing they have ever seen before.

Fiction & Literature
September 1
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Trixie Monroe ,

Fun read

Enjoyed the read. Grows more exciting at the end.

T Peezy ,

Ok Story

I love Clive and his writing. Love the Fargo series an have read every one. I love how the adventure takes them all over the world and to new places. This book does this initially as well but the story seemed a little disjointed. The "find" was early and then hinted to the ultimate treasure. But the plot line around the politics in the country was almost as if that was the main storyline. Very little clues and search and find for the next clue. Then the ending, while very interesting, was left too open and lacked explanation. And it seemed a little shorter than I expected. Too many plots that didn't tie together and too many simple clues and facts to follow. Again, HUGE fan of Clive. Just a little disappointed overall. Hope the next book picks up about the ending of this one.

D. Szabo ,

Surprise Ending

Great book did not expect ending. Can't wait for the next one.

More Books by Clive Cussler & Russell Blake

Other Books in This Series