The Spirited Mrs. Pringle The Spirited Mrs. Pringle

The Spirited Mrs. Pringle

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

London, 1888.

Upon the death of her husband, self-involved social climber Cora Pringle assumes her recent dalliance with a wealthy gentleman will be her second chance at a happily ever after. That is until her paramour turns out to be a penniless imposter. Despite his betrayal, Cora can't quite let go of the tug the handsome playwright has on her heart.

Desperate for an income, Cora becomes a séance-performing spiritualist and gets a taste for celebrity—and it's so delicious. So what if she can't actually communicate with the dead? Her eager patrons don't need to know that.

Amelia Baxter, an ambitious journalist and suffragist, is discouraged when her editor refuses to let her cover the horrific Jack the Ripper murders. Instead, Amelia pours her frustrations into bringing Cora's deceptive and manipulative act to an end, even if it means risking her family's reputation.

"Like the most memorable of its vividly drawn characters, The Spirited Mrs. Pringle is clever, lively, and unabashedly entertaining. Perhaps most enjoyable of all is the seemingly endless series of surprises. A string of sometimes astonishing pleasures to the last page." -Award-winning author Leo McKay Jr.

A great read for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Jennifer Ryan!

As a lover of historical fiction novels, The Spirited Mrs. Pringle does not disappoint. Filled with great character and world-building—especially the variety of female characters—lots of surprising moments, and just overall entertainment, I really enjoyed reading this book.

Booking With Janelle

How does it all end? Well! You will have to read this vastly entertaining and just slightly dark read to find out. I read the book basically in one day.

Books, Cooks, Looks

Hamilton delivers a captivating historical fiction… The author's seamless narration definitely shines.

Gwendalyn Books

It's a great read for historical fiction fans with characters to love and loathe, and a fascinating look at spiritualists, magicians, and the like of the times.

Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

What a wonderful book—original, charming, and well-researched.

Coffee and Ink

The Spirited Mrs. Pringle is a fast-paced and fun read that will have you chuckling at the antics of Cora and her nemesis, Amelia.

A Darn Good Read

I love, love loved this book!!! …There is so much to adore about The Spirited Mrs Pringle is not only incredibly fun, it's intelligent, addictively compelling and exceptionally well written. I mean, seriously, this book is utterly captivating!

Chicks, Rogues and Scandals

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
389
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jillianne Hamilton
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
542.1
KB

More Books Like This

City of Ash City of Ash
2011
Blackberry Winter Blackberry Winter
2012
Everything She Thought She Wanted Everything She Thought She Wanted
2005
The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House The Mysterious Affair at Castaway House
2014
The Missing Wife The Missing Wife
2022
The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel The Spellbook of Katrina Van Tassel
2018

More Books by Jillianne Hamilton

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance
2022
Molly Miranda: Thick as Thieves Molly Miranda: Thick as Thieves
2016
Molly Miranda: Honor Among Thieves Molly Miranda: Honor Among Thieves
2018
The Seamstress on Cider Lane: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance The Seamstress on Cider Lane: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance
2024
The Land Girl on Lily Road: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance The Land Girl on Lily Road: A Heartwarming WW2 Historical Romance
2024
The Lazy Historian's Guide to the Wives of Henry VIII The Lazy Historian's Guide to the Wives of Henry VIII
2018

Customers Also Bought

A Crafty Collage of Crime A Crafty Collage of Crime
2023
The Body in the Box Room The Body in the Box Room
2016
The Time of Mute Swans The Time of Mute Swans
2017
A Spartan Murder A Spartan Murder
2015
A Christmas Murder of Crows A Christmas Murder of Crows
2022
Dr. Todson's Home for Incorrigible Women Dr. Todson's Home for Incorrigible Women
2021