The Spirited Mrs. Pringle

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

London, 1888.

Upon the death of her husband, self-involved social climber Cora Pringle assumes her recent dalliance with a wealthy gentleman will be her second chance at a happily ever after. That is until her paramour turns out to be a penniless imposter. Despite his betrayal, Cora can't quite let go of the tug the handsome playwright has on her heart.

Desperate for an income, Cora becomes a séance-performing spiritualist and gets a taste for celebrity—and it's so delicious. So what if she can't actually communicate with the dead? Her eager patrons don't need to know that.

Amelia Baxter, an ambitious journalist and suffragist, is discouraged when her editor refuses to let her cover the horrific Jack the Ripper murders. Instead, Amelia pours her frustrations into bringing Cora's deceptive and manipulative act to an end, even if it means risking her family's reputation.

"Like the most memorable of its vividly drawn characters, The Spirited Mrs. Pringle is clever, lively, and unabashedly entertaining. Perhaps most enjoyable of all is the seemingly endless series of surprises. A string of sometimes astonishing pleasures to the last page." -Award-winning author Leo McKay Jr.

A great read for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Jennifer Ryan!

As a lover of historical fiction novels, The Spirited Mrs. Pringle does not disappoint. Filled with great character and world-building—especially the variety of female characters—lots of surprising moments, and just overall entertainment, I really enjoyed reading this book.

Booking With Janelle

How does it all end? Well! You will have to read this vastly entertaining and just slightly dark read to find out. I read the book basically in one day.

Books, Cooks, Looks

Hamilton delivers a captivating historical fiction… The author's seamless narration definitely shines.

Gwendalyn Books

It's a great read for historical fiction fans with characters to love and loathe, and a fascinating look at spiritualists, magicians, and the like of the times.

Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

What a wonderful book—original, charming, and well-researched.

Coffee and Ink

The Spirited Mrs. Pringle is a fast-paced and fun read that will have you chuckling at the antics of Cora and her nemesis, Amelia.

A Darn Good Read

I love, love loved this book!!! …There is so much to adore about The Spirited Mrs Pringle is not only incredibly fun, it's intelligent, addictively compelling and exceptionally well written. I mean, seriously, this book is utterly captivating!

Chicks, Rogues and Scandals

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
July 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
389
Pages
PUBLISHER
Jillianne Hamilton
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
542.1
KB

More Books by Jillianne Hamilton

2016
2018
2018
2015

Customers Also Bought

2016
2018
2015
2021
2016
2019