The Missing Wife

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

‘I just loved everything about this book… Ticked all the boxes for the perfect read.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

1933. Hannah Snow is fleeing her unhappy marriage when she finds herself in a small hotel on the banks of Loch Ness. But when a monster is spotted in the depths of the waters, the press descends – and Hannah finds her hiding place is discovered. Someone has been looking for Hannah, and when they find her events will take a devastating turn…

Present day. True crime podcaster Scarlett finds herself intrigued by the mystery of Hannah Snow, wife of a promising government minister who disappeared in 1933 – just months before her husband also went missing, presumed dead. As Scarlett works to uncover the truth, she discovers a tragic family secret, and a story as murky as the depths of the loch where Hannah and her husband were last seen…

From the bestselling author of The Book of Last Letters, get transported to Scotland in The Missing Wife, a gripping and emotional dual timeline historical novel, perfect for fans of Lorna Cook and Dinah Jeffries.

Readers LOVE The Missing Wife!

‘I absolutely loved this book… An enthralling story that kept you guessing… An unexpected gem.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a great book! I’ve finished it in 2 days, absolutely loved every bit of it… Beautifully written and so easy to read. I’m off to find some more from this author!’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I read this in less than a day… A brilliant read, uplifting and just a great story.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Enthralling and absorbing and I loved it. Definitely recommend.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping story, well written and researched. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A pleasure to read and incredibly engaging… Undoubtedly a “just one more chapter” type of book…’ NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Kerry Barrett was a bookworm from a very early age and did a degree in English Literature, then trained as a journalist, writing about everything from pub grub to EastEnders. Her first novel, Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered, took six years to finish and was mostly written in longhand on her commute to work, giving her a very good reason to buy beautiful notebooks. Kerry lives in London with her husband and two sons, and Noel Streatfeild’s Ballet Shoes is still her favourite novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
December 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

2013
2011
2012
2008
2022
2011

More Books by Kerry Barrett

2017
2022
2021
2016
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2016
2020
2019
2022
2018