The Thousandth Floor

    • 4.3 • 200 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestseller

New York City as you’ve never seen it before. A thousand-story tower stretching into the sky. A glittering vision of the future, where anything is possible—if you want it enough.

Welcome to Manhattan, 2118.

A hundred years in the future, New York is a city of innovation and dreams. But people never change: everyone here wants something…and everyone has something to lose.

Leda Cole’s flawless exterior belies a secret addiction—to a drug she never should have tried and a boy she never should have touched.

Eris Dodd-Radson’s beautiful, carefree life falls to pieces when a heartbreaking betrayal tears her family apart.

Rylin Myers’s job on one of the highest floors sweeps her into a world—and a romance—she never imagined…but will her new life cost Rylin her old one?

Watt Bakradi is a tech genius with a secret: he knows everything about everyone. But when he’s hired to spy by an upper-floor girl, he finds himself caught up in a complicated web of lies.

And living above everyone else on the thousandth floor is Avery Fuller, the girl genetically designed to be perfect. The girl who seems to have it all—yet is tormented by the one thing she can never have.

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Big Little Lies, debut author Katharine McGee has created a breathtakingly original series filled with high-tech luxury and futuristic glamour, where the impossible feels just within reach. But in this world, the higher you go, the farther there is to fall….

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Eighth Grade

Customer Reviews

ed 2346🤪 ,

Good

It was good, I loved the mystery. The flashy parties and things seemed fake but then again it is fantasy so 🤷🏼‍♀️ it was pretty good. I’d recommend it

Cat Palmer ,

Intriguing Read

This novel is the epitome of teen fiction, but it is not a bad thing. The characters are dynamic, and the plot is well developed. At times some of them can be hard to relate to, but the creativity of futuristic NYC is definitely a highlight. Brilliant debut. I give it four instead of five stars because it is not a profound literary work, but I will definitely be reading the sequel when it comes out.

elmarsar ,

I liked this book but I don’t have to read the second.

This book was interesting and I liked the style where it switches between characters but I feel like the story ended and I don’t feel the need to read any sequels.

More Books by Katharine McGee

2019
2020
2022
2017
2022
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2016
2018
2020
2015
2019

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018