The Ticket to Happiness

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

Will the trip of her dreams become the journey of a lifetime?

Brooke Walker needs to escape, and what better way to do so than booking a one-way ticket from California to England? Destination: Meadowbrook Manor – a family-run boutique hotel in the countryside, which promises fresh air, picturesque views, and – most importantly – peace and quiet.
 
But the last thing Brooke wants is to kick back and relax. She quickly integrates into daily life at the hotel, lending a hand at the animal sanctuary on site and becoming a firm friend to both the staff and residents.
 
Yet even with so much to distract her, Brooke soon realises she can’t outrun her troubles – even 5,000 miles from home. Will Meadowbrook Manor be the fresh start she needs, or will it help her find happiness in ways that she least expected…?
 
A heart-warming story about hope, family and second chances, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Jules Wake and Heidi Swain.

PRAISE FOR THE MEADOWBROOK MANOR SERIES

‘A lovely heart-warming hug of a book about family and following your heart.’ Zara Stoneley, bestselling author of The Wedding Date

‘Wish the animal sanctuary and Manor House were real as I would book a holiday there for real asap. It sounds and feels idyllic.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘A well written, warm-hearted read.’ Netgalley Reviewer

Reviews

REVIEWS FOR THE MEADOWBROOK MANOR SERIES

‘A lovely heart-warming hug of a book about family and following your heart.’ Zara Stoneley

‘Wish the animal sanctuary and Manor House were real as I would book a holiday there for real asap. It sounds and feels idyllic.’ Netgalley Reviewer

‘A well written,warm-hearted read.’ Netgalley Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books Like This

2009
2012
2022
2017
2017
2023

More Books by Faith Bleasdale

2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2014
2018
2016
2021