• $5.99

Publisher Description

A twisted debut thriller "for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn" (Booklist) about a reclusive author who sets the perfect trap for her sister's murderer--but is he really the killer?

The renowned author Linda Conrads is famous for more than just her bestselling novels. For over eleven years, she has mystified fans by never setting foot outside her home. Far-fetched, sometimes sinister rumors surround the shut-in writer, but they pale in comparison to the chilling truth: Linda is haunted by the unsolved murder of her younger sister, whom she discovered in a pool of blood twelve years ago, and by the face of the man she saw fleeing the scene.

Now plagued by panic attacks, Linda copes with debilitating anxiety by secluding herself in her house, her last safe haven. But the sanctity of this refuge is shattered when her sister's murderer appears again--this time on her television screen. Empowered with sudden knowledge but hobbled by years of isolation, Linda resolves to use her only means of communication with the outside world--the plot of her next novel--to lay an irresistible trap for the man.

But as the plan is set in motion and the past comes rushing back, Linda's memories of that traumatic night--and her very sanity--are called into question. Is this man really a heartless killer or merely a helpless victim?
*Includes Reading Group Guide*

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
July 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Melissaxultra ,

PAGE TURNER!!!!

This book is excellent. Highly recommend.

LNTayay ,

Excellent Plot and Execution of an Unreliable Narrator

From beginning to end, this book had me hooked. This was a real page turner; I literally could not put it down after I started. Fantastic read with an unreliable narrator that kept me guessing. It was an interesting idea to include the book inside of a book, but it was executed expertly. 15/10 would recommend.

Pollex ,

The Trap

Wow! From the first chapter to the last, this is a true to form page turner. Each time you think you may have figured it out, you have not. The fast paced narrative has you hooked on every page. Bravo to Melanie Raabe. Her skill of character development and description is superb! I can't wait to read what she comes up with next.

More Books by Melanie Raabe & Imogen Taylor