The Warning The Warning

The Warning

A Short Story

    • 3.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, a gripping short story from the New York Times bestselling author of Woman with a Secret.

Don't say I didn't warn you…

When a kindly stranger does Chloe a good deed, she decides she must repay him. But in tracing him, she meets a sympathetic woman named Nadine, who warns Chloe to stay away from the man at all costs. "Give him nothing, tell him nothing, don't trust him," she says. "Avoid him like the plague."

Chloe knows the sensible thing to do: walk away. But her curiosity gets the best of her. What is the truth about the good Samaritan? How dangerous could he be? And can Chloe find the answers without putting herself and her daughter in harm's way?

A twisting, razor-sharp suspense story that will keep you guessing to the very end, The Warning features an appearance from Simon Waterhouse, next seen in the full-length thriller Woman with a Secret—already hailed as "mesmerizing" (Lisa Gardner) and "unputdownable" (Liane Moriarty).

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
677
KB

More Books Like This

Woman with a Secret Woman with a Secret
2015
Size 14 Is Not Fat Either Size 14 Is Not Fat Either
2009
Closer To You Closer To You
2020
Five Bad Deeds Five Bad Deeds
2023
The Truth Hurts The Truth Hurts
2002
Wish List Wish List
2010

More Books by Sophie Hannah

The Monogram Murders The Monogram Murders
2014
Closed Casket Closed Casket
2016
Woman with a Secret Woman with a Secret
2015
The Mystery of Three Quarters The Mystery of Three Quarters
2018
The Wrong Mother The Wrong Mother
2009
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Manor House The Manor House
2023
The Twist of a Knife The Twist of a Knife
2022
To Tell You the Truth To Tell You the Truth
2020
Find Me Find Me
2022
Have You Seen Me? Have You Seen Me?
2020
Eight Perfect Murders Eight Perfect Murders
2020