The Whispering Trees The Whispering Trees
2 - The Thickety

The Whispering Trees

    • 4.5 • 27 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous.

After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be followed: the Thickety.

Only this time Kara is magicless without her grimoire and Sordyr, the forest demon, is intent on keeping them there. Kara and Taff will meet other inhabitants of the Thickety in their search for a safe way out, including the infamous witch, Mary Kettle.

But can they trust anyone—plant, creature, witch, book, or magic—to help them escape, to undo Grace's final terrible spell, and to stop Sordyr's horrible reach from spreading across the rest of the world?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2015
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
3.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Fifth Grade

Customer Reviews

Zombunny 917 ,

Best book ever!!!!!!!

I love the thickety books and the end of this one amazed this is my favorite book series ever. These books have a lot of suspense and I could not put it down. I hope he writes a third one because these are amazing I defiantly suggest getting it.

Cupcakefan20 ,

Book critics

I think that this book is intriguing, interesting and suspenseful. It has a lot of character. I would suggest reading the first book The Thickety; a path begins in order to make the new book easier to comprehend.

More Books Like This

Lalani of the Distant Sea Lalani of the Distant Sea
2019
The Moorchild The Moorchild
2013
The Fire Eternal The Fire Eternal
2010
Seeker's Bane Seeker's Bane
2013
The Dying of the Light The Dying of the Light
2019
Bedlam Bedlam
2019

More Books by J. A. White

The Thickety: A Path Begins The Thickety: A Path Begins
2014
Shadow School #1: Archimancy Shadow School #1: Archimancy
2019
Nightbooks Nightbooks
2018
The Thickety #3: Well of Witches The Thickety #3: Well of Witches
2016
The Last Spell The Last Spell
2017
Gravebooks Gravebooks
2022

Customers Also Bought

Other Books in This Series

The Thickety #3: Well of Witches The Thickety #3: Well of Witches
2016
The Last Spell The Last Spell
2017
The Thickety: A Path Begins The Thickety: A Path Begins
2014