The Whole Lie The Whole Lie
Book 2 - A Conway Sax Mystery

The Whole Lie

    • 4.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

Savvy hadn't changed. She was smarter than you and didn't mind letting you know it. She'd whip you up and down trying to get her way. But we weren't lovers any more—and she'd stopped being a Barnburner long ago. Still…

Conway Sax, the no-nonsense auto mechanic with a knack for solving difficult problems for the Barnburners, the renegade AA group who saved his life, is back in The Whole Lie. And for once, he thinks normalcy is within reach. He's opening a new garage, and he's finally moved in with longtime girlfriend Charlene. The end of his parole is finally in sight. Then along comes Savannah Kane: smart, smoky, and a pusher of men's buttons. Seven years ago, Conway helped her disappear—but not before they had a sizzling, knock-down-drag-out affair. Now she's back with a shocking revelation: she's the mother of a six-year-old boy. Savvy claims her son's father is billionaire Bert Saginaw, but Conway (not to mention Charlene) knows she's back for more than just a family reunion.

Saginaw wants to be Lieutenant Governor of Massachusetts. Savvy wants to get paid. Conway wants nothing to do with either of them. But when Savvy turns up brutally murdered, he's got no choice but to sort lies from truth – even though doing so may cost him his freedom, his lover, and his life in this thrilling and heart-wrenching follow-up to critically acclaimed novel Purgatory Chasm, in the tradition of Robert B. Parker and Dennis Lehane.

Praise for The Whole Lie

"The Massachusetts gubernatorial race forms the backdrop for Ulfelder's excellent sequel to his Edgar-finalist debut, Purgatory Chasm… Readers will want to see more of Ulfelder's tough but vulnerable lead, whose narration offers a warts-and-all view of his multifaceted character." – Publishers Weekly, starred review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
May 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Deader the Better The Deader the Better
2009
Last Ditch Last Ditch
2013
City of Light City of Light
2015
The Animals After Midnight The Animals After Midnight
2019
A Field of Darkness A Field of Darkness
2007
Shoot Through Shoot Through
2019

More Books by Steve Ulfelder

Shotgun Lullaby Shotgun Lullaby
2013
Wolverine Bros. Freight & Storage Wolverine Bros. Freight & Storage
2014
Purgatory Chasm Purgatory Chasm
2011

Customers Also Bought

Exit Strategy Exit Strategy
2017
The Second Life of Nick Mason The Second Life of Nick Mason
2016
Every Dead Thing Every Dead Thing
2000
The Perfect Assassin: A David Slaton Novel The Perfect Assassin: A David Slaton Novel
2008
Assassin's Game Assassin's Game
2014
Assassin's Code Assassin's Code
2017

Other Books in This Series

Shotgun Lullaby Shotgun Lullaby
2013
Wolverine Bros. Freight & Storage Wolverine Bros. Freight & Storage
2014