The Wife Between Us The Wife Between Us

The Wife Between Us

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 6.7K Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
January 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

dominolouis ,

Worth the read

Fairly airtight plot and intriguing story.

Harvick4! ,

A fun and twisted journey

This is by far my favorite book I’ve read in the past six months. I’ve loved all of Sarah’s previous releases but this one goes to another level. The way then chapters are woven together keep you on the edge of your seat. The plot is seamless and you really feel like you know the characters.

caseyloren ,

slow start but good ending

i struggled to get into this book because of the slow start. it was a little predictable in the beginning but towards the end there were a few good twists. i really enjoyed this book overall.

More Books Like This

Havoc at Wildwood Manor Havoc at Wildwood Manor
2020
Mindsight Mindsight
2015
Three Bedrooms, One Corpse Three Bedrooms, One Corpse
2016
A Jeff Resnick Six Pack A Jeff Resnick Six Pack
2016
Death in a Funhouse Mirror (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 2) Death in a Funhouse Mirror (The Thea Kozak Mystery Series, Book 2)
2011
The Better Liar The Better Liar
2020

More Books by Greer Hendricks & Sarah Pekkanen

An Anonymous Girl An Anonymous Girl
2019
The Golden Couple The Golden Couple
2022
You Are Not Alone You Are Not Alone
2020
esposa entre nosotros esposa entre nosotros
2018
An Anonymous Girl \ Una chica anónima (Spanish edition) An Anonymous Girl \ Una chica anónima (Spanish edition)
2020
Une femme entre nous Une femme entre nous
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Last Mrs. Parrish The Last Mrs. Parrish
2017
The Other Mrs. The Other Mrs.
2020
Then She Was Gone Then She Was Gone
2018
The Family Upstairs The Family Upstairs
2019
Local Woman Missing Local Woman Missing
2021
Just the Nicest Couple Just the Nicest Couple
2023