• $6.99

Publisher Description

"There's plenty for fans to enjoy in Sax's third Matchmaker installment, complete with energetic narration, zany humor and a mystery that's as engaging as the details of Gladie's love life. . . . There are some exciting twists and turns here, from the explosive opening (literally) to the final surprise that will keep expectations high for future installments."RT Book Reviews

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax's wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie's bank account is back in the black—until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red. 

Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda's clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda's ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie's attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie's on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation—and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie's heart. But the one thing Gladie's learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it's always personal.

THIS IS THE RE-RELEASE OF LOVE GAME. IT IS THE SAME BOOK WITH A NEW COVER AND TITLE.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
297
Pages
PUBLISHER
13 Lakes Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

babyjayyu ,

enjoying the series

i read the agatha bright and goodnight mysteries before i started this series, and it’s fun seeing some of the same characters pop up across all of them.

More Books by Elise Sax

Other Books in This Series