The Young Widows The Young Widows

The Young Widows

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

'If you love Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena, you'll love this twisty psychological thriller' Pick Me Up Magazine

An addictive thriller that will keep you guessing until the last page, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena.

Meet the young widows:

The hot mess

Kylie is done with commitment. Her trust in men died with her husband. Now she trawls bars looking for fun – no strings, no promises, no second night. That is until she meets a man who seems to want more, but is it a mistake to trust again?

The new member

Hannah’s grief is fresh and reminds the other widows how raw their pain once was – however, do they want to let that back into their lives?

The wallflower

Isabel is used to hiding in the shadows, her past still haunts her. Only her late husband knew what happened the night that ruined her life.

The fiancée

Adriana is moving on. But as her wedding draws closer, she’s starting to question how well she truly knows her partner. Then she receives an anonymous note that reads: Get out while you still can.

Four very different women brought together by their grief, only to find their lives are inexplicably linked in the darkest of ways.

Readers love The Young Widows!

‘Fantastic. A very twisty read full of suspense’

‘A real rollercoaster’

‘Kept me hooked’

‘Had me gripped. I raced through … and there were plenty of twists!’

Reviews

Praise for S.J. Short

‘Genuinely entertaining and memorable’ – Booklist

‘Truly excels at character development’ – Kirku

‘Elegant, descriptive and delectable’ – RT Magazine

'If you love Liane Moriarty and Shari Lapena, you'll love this twisty psychological thriller' – Pick Me Up Magazine

About the author

S.J. Short is a USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance, who is now making her debut in domestic suspense.

Her books have been called "genuinely entertaining and memorable" by Booklist, and her writing praised as "elegant, descriptive and delectable" by RT Magazine.

Originally from Australia, she now lives in Toronto with her very own hero and is doing her best to travel the world. She frequently indulges her passions for lipstick, good coffee, books and anything zombie related.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Patti_L. ,

Great Thriller - Kept Me Guessing

I loved The Young Widows by S.J. Short. I can honestly say that I enjoyed reading The Young Widows. It was the first book that I have read by S. J. Short. It kept me on the edge of my seat the entire time. Who does not love a psychological suspense thriller with a surprise ending? I love how she developed the story line and the characters. It was an incredible psychological suspense thriller and has me guessing as how all the women in the story were interconnected. It was impossible to put it down and I loved every moment on every page of this wonderful page turner. I love that the story is told from the perspective of the main characters. I loved getting inside the thoughts and feelings of the characters. I love all the plot twists and turns in The Young Widows. I never saw how the women’s lives were connected until it was revealed in the story. It truly took me by surprise. The Young Widows is the story of young widows: Isabel Park, Adriana Whitlock, and Kylie Robins. They formed their club to support one another to get through their grief, they are each in their twenties. Isabel started bringing another young widow, Hannah Adamson, to their meetings. Adriana has been keeping secrets about her relationship with Grant Frenchman and their recent engagement. I kept trying to figure out how these women were connected to one another. I love how the story details what really transpired in each one of their lives in the past, how that brought them together as young widows, the secrets that were revealed and who was behind their connection. My favorite part was the surprise ending, I did not see it coming. Another favorite part was the significance of the name that Adriana chose for her baby. It was an incredible thriller. Looking for a great thriller, then I highly recommend The Young Widows. I received an advanced copy from the author.

More Books Like This

Reputation Reputation
2019
The Bride The Bride
2020
The Murder After the Night Before The Murder After the Night Before
2024
I Hope This Finds You Well I Hope This Finds You Well
2024
In Her Wake In Her Wake
2014
Cream and Sugar Cream and Sugar
2013

Customers Also Bought

The Wife's Secret The Wife's Secret
2024
The Drug Trial The Drug Trial
2022
The Vacation House The Vacation House
2023
Girl A Girl A
2021
The Good Twin The Good Twin
2024
The Roommate The Roommate
2023