• Pre-Order
    • Expected May 20, 2020
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.


We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I’d always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn’t even know her fiancé’s name.


She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can’t know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together.


When I got to Joanna’s front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand.


And then he told me that Joanna was missing.


The Bride is a twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you reading until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell.

What readers are saying about Wendy Clarke:


‘The twists in this were U-N-B-E-L-I-E-V-A-B-L-E! I've read many thrillers in fact that's my main genre and this one blew them all out of the water… so suspenseful, action-packed, dynamic that I stayed up till almost 3 am to finish it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I started reading it and didn't stop reading until 2 am. It was impossible to put down… thrilling and mysterious the entire way and by the end my jaw dropped. The ending wasn't something I expected at all.’ Living My Best Book Life, 5 stars


Wow, wow, wow! What an amazing novel!... Secrets, lies and terrible events galore, this is a real rollercoaster of a ride throughout. Twists and turns keep you on your toes right through to the end. Raced through this one on a lazy Saturday.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


My god a real rollercoaster of a read… so many heartbreaking moments… kept me well entertained… read it in one sitting, finally turning the last page at 2 am. I LOVED IT!!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Had me flying through the pages to find out what happens… I cannot praise this book enough! I finished it in a matter of days… My heart was racing as I was reading. It kept hitting me with twist after twist… I have to say it's the best thriller I've read this year.’ Ramblings of the Book Addict, 5 stars


Wow what can I say! I should be sleeping now but I was so gripped by this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘An addictive, clever and suspenseful thriller that will keep you totally absorbed and page turning from the very beginning to the climax with its moments of high drama and nail-biting tension… Definitely 5 stars!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow what an exciting read!... Really gets you gripped… Definitely an easy 5 stars from me!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2020
May 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Wendy Clarke