• $3.99

Publisher Description

The moment Joanna told me she was engaged, I had this awful feeling that something was wrong.


We used to speak on the phone every day. Growing up I spent more time at her house than I did at my own. I’d always imagined what it would be like to see her get married, and now I didn’t even know her fiancé’s name.


She asked me to come and meet Mark and I intended to tell her to slow down. You can’t know someone for a month and be sure that you want to spend the rest of your lives together.


When I got to Joanna’s front door, only Mark was there. He was charming and gorgeous and nothing but nice to me, and I started to understand.


And then he told me that Joanna was missing.


The Bride is a twisty, unputdownable psychological thriller that will have you reading until late at night. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and anything by Lisa Jewell.


What readers are saying about The Bride:

‘Wow oh wow!! I didn't expect to finish this book in just one sitting. I completely and utterly flew through it. This is definitely one of those books which you can't put down because you just have to know what was going to happen next.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, 5 stars


‘I was not expecting it to pull me in the way it did. It absorbed me that much, I devoured it in two hours!... You are hit with twists after twist!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


OMG what did I just read! I never even thought it to be like this. This book keeps me pulled in. The first chapter is curious enough to keep you reading. The twist always go higher and higher until it blasts! Definitely unexpected… The twist is definitely commendable, and noteworthy! I never even thought! Though there are things which I made a correct guess but I still didn't expect the happenings. It's a shock! A bomb!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘WOW! I hope I can give this 10 out of 5! This book was amazing. I did not want to put this down, high praise to Wendy Clarke for The Bride. This book has so many twists and turns it is great. Fantastic read. Recommended.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


One of the best psychological thrillers I have read in a long time, I read this book from cover to cover in less than 24 hours, unable to put it down, sucked in right from the outset with the prologue which caught my attention and encouraged me to read on… It's been a long time since I have read a book that captivated me quite so much.Real Mum Review


‘The suspense literally had me missing a heartbeat because I just couldn't work out where this story was leading me. It made me doubt myself and had me had me hook, line and sinker till the very end. The ending really made this book and my eyes were on stalks reading the last couple of pages. Wow.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Unbelievable! Loved this book. This one blew all the others like it away! Had me flying through the pages to find out what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


This thriller had it all... Everything I thought I knew, I didn't, and what I read I couldn't believe. Forced to put the book down, I was truly excited to pick back up the next night and read her whirlwind finish.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘What can I say but wow. Such a brilliant book full of suspense twists and turns on every page. Kept you doubting yourself. So good I read it in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘My goodness… I was gripped from the first page… My eyes are still wide with surprise and shock and I think I just love it!... Definite five stars from me!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘Ah, what an amazing thriller! I couldn’t put this one down! I was up reading waaaay too late on work nights to find out what happened… Tons of twists and turns (just how I like it), and the ending? AHH!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
May 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
343
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

Customer Reviews

abusbidbidbis ,

Unexpected

I enjoyed this book! You think it’s predictable, but then it’s not, and then the kicker makes it that much better! Makes me want to read on and play out what happens next, write my own story of what happens next(only in my head, no worries! Lol)

More Books by Wendy Clarke