Their Cold Hearts Their Cold Hearts
Book 13 - Detective Gina Harte

Their Cold Hearts

An absolutely addictive and gripping crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist

    • 4.5 • 104 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

She shuts the door behind her, relieved to be in the safety of her own home. But tonight her house is the most dangerous place she could be. Someone has been waiting for her, and they know she’s home alone…

 

Sasha loves her job finding accommodation for homeless people, and she’s proud of the small but cosy apartment she rents on the good side of town. She’s worked hard to leave her dark past behind her and make amends for the accident that still haunts her memories. She knows she was innocent, though she’s still careful about who and what she tells of her old life. But not all secrets stay hidden forever…

 

When her phone rings loudly in the middle of the night, Sasha fears what she’ll hear when she picks up – a deathly silence. It’s happened every night for weeks. Is it a childish prank, or a chilling warning that someone has uncovered her secret?

 

But the news of a body found at a local shelter means her worst nightmare has come true. It can’t be a coincidence that evidence related to the victim has been found at the same location where the most devastating moment of Sasha’s life took place.

 

Days later, a second body is found and Sasha’s heart pounds wildly as she takes in the victim’s unforgettable green eyes. She hasn’t seen her in a long time, but she’d know her old friend anywhere. She was the only other person who knew Sasha’s secret, so how can Sasha prove her innocence now?

 

Sasha doesn’t know who’s coming for her, but she’s certain of one thing: she’s next on the list…


Fans of Angela Marsons, Cara Hunter and Clare Mackintosh will love Their Cold Hearts – a totally thrilling and addictive crime thriller that will have you up all night!

 

What readers are saying about Their Cold Hearts:

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Cancel all plans while reading – I inhaled this amazing book over one weekend and resented anything that kept me away from it!… Top notch.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Fantastic… Awesome… It’s like Christmas morning every time I read one of this author’s books… The whole book had my head spinningI couldn’t turn the pages fast enoughEvery chapter left me wanting more.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I couldn’t put this down and I read it in one sitting.’ The Fiction Cafe


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘When a new Gina Harte lands on my shelf, all other books get forgotten!Outstanding as always!’ NetGalley reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Loved it!!… I was hooked from the beginning and couldn’t put the book down. There were so many twists and turns.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gina is back with a bang… Fantastic… Kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page... A brilliant read.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Wow!… Tense, exciting and of course perfectly creepy. Started with a bang and didn’t let up.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘One of the best books I’ve read I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I absolutely love the Gina Harte series… Not in a million years would I have guessed the twist.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Gripping… I only wish there was an option to give more than five stars.’ Goodreads reviewer


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A few crazy twists and turns!… Kept me glued to my Kindle!’ Sassy Southern Books

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
April 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

Onioneye ,

Great series

I’ve read all of the books in this series and always eagerly await the next one! Love Gina and the characters in the books.

Southern by Marriage ,

Rushed Ending, but Still Entertaining

The storyline is similar to all her others, dysfunctional and broken childhood, mysteries surrounding paternity and lost brothers and/sisters. Still fun to read, pressured ending, not everything quite ties together to make a suspenseful and reasonable ending. Good poolside book, but won’t keep you up with the whys, and whats- if you have read the author’s other books. You just tend to put it down and say “oh, her type of ending”. But great plane book!

Mlawyer112 ,

Loved!!!!!

My Review:
Another fantastic book in this fantastic series. This series is one of my favorites and so is this author. I can’t say enough good things about either of them. What I love most about these books are that I am so invested in all the characters and their lives. I feel like I know each of them personally and I would want them as my friends in real life. They all work so well together too and each of their personalities are just right so they balance each other out so well. This is what makes them awesome detectives. You have to have a group of people like this to make the job easier and to catch the killer. Enough of the characters and on to the plot. Who doesn’t like a good killer who done it book where the bodies keep adding up. I know I sure do. I love trying to figure out who did it and why. The why is just as important as the who. I’m often surprised by the end because I could never figure it all out. I get mad at myself because I know the author gave out little hints throughout the book but I never could catch on. That’s ok though, I love surprises. It’s like Christmas Morning every time I read one of this authors books. Now let’s talk about that shocking ending. Never would I have guessed it in a million years. This whole book had my head spinning with all the twists and turns. I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough with this one. Every chapter left me wanting more. Carla Kovach thank you for being such a great author and thank you for bringing this series into my life.

In conclusion, the plot, the characters and all the twists in this book made this book an enjoyable read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More Books Like This

The Detective Gina Harte Series: Books 1–3 The Detective Gina Harte Series: Books 1–3
2019
Road Kill Road Kill
2013
Detective Alyssa Wyatt Detective Alyssa Wyatt
2022
Malevolent Malevolent
2015
Death Message Death Message
2017
The Complete Colony Series The Complete Colony Series
2019

More Books by Carla Kovach

The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018
Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2018
The Liar's House The Liar's House
2019
Her Pretty Bones Her Pretty Bones
2019
Her Dark Heart Her Dark Heart
2019
Her Last Mistake Her Last Mistake
2020

Customers Also Bought

Hidden Scars Hidden Scars
2022
Deadly Fate Deadly Fate
2023
Bad Blood Bad Blood
2023
Six Graves Six Graves
2022
Sudden Death Sudden Death
2022
Stolen Ones Stolen Ones
2021

Other Books in This Series

Her Hidden Shadow Her Hidden Shadow
2023
Her Last Goodbye Her Last Goodbye
2024
The Next Girl The Next Girl
2018
Her Final Hour Her Final Hour
2018
Her Pretty Bones Her Pretty Bones
2019
The Liar's House The Liar's House
2019