Things Are Looking Up

An uplifting, heartwarming romance from Maxine Morrey

    • 4.1 • 14 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

From the Amazon charts bestselling author of My Year of Saying No comes a novel about a young woman forced to reevaluate her life after an accident, who realises that there is more to life than work, and whose first love makes a very welcome reappearance.

Milly has been waiting for this moment forever and finally it’s just an hour away – an interview with Vogue magazine and the opportunity to get her foot in the door. There’s just one problem – totally engrossed in her mobile phone, Milly doesn’t see the bus that is fast approaching – until it’s too late…

When Milly next opens her eyes, the consequences of her accident become clear. Everything she has worked for and dreamed of suddenly feels out of reach. But there is one bright spot on her horizon – the reappearance of her ex Jed, in all of his six-foot-four, broad-shouldered glory, with the most piercing ice blue eyes Milly ever saw.

Once used to working in a whirlwind, Milly now has the chance to reconsider how to live. Will she rush back to the treadmill, get her head down and back to business, or is there a whole other life waiting for her, if she’ll just look up to see it?

‘Read yourself happy’ with Maxine Morrey’s latest uplifting, page-turning, heart-warming romance, guaranteed to brighten up your day. Perfect for fans of Lauren Weisberger and Sophie Kinsella.

'An uplifting read that stops you in your tracks and makes you wonder "....but what if?" Absorbing, funny and oh-so-romantic, I loved every page!' Rachel Burton

Praise for Maxine Morrey:

'A super sweet read, guaranteed to warm any winter evening' Samantha Tonge

'A lovely story that kept me turning the pages' Jules Wake

‘A stunning, perfect novel – it literally took my breath away.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars
‘A warm hug of a book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
May 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
398
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
934.6
KB

More Books by Maxine Morrey

2016
2015
2017
2017
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2018
2020