• $0.99

Publisher Description

Bullied and lonely, beithir shifter Amber is not having the best of times at Ben Vair, a college for supernatural teenagers. Until Izban arrives, a mage who is much more than he seems... and his blue hair is rather sexy, too.

But when she agrees to help him on his quest, she gets more than she bargained for.
Which may not be such a bad thing.

***Read this new gripping Seven Wardens spin-off now. It takes place at the same time as From the Deeps but can be read as a standalone novella.***

Reading order
#1 From the Deeps
#1.5 Through the Storms (optional spin-off)
#2 Into the Mists
#3 Beneath the Earth
#4 Within the Flames

May 15
Peryton Press
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Bzangl ,

Great prequel!

I first read Through the Storms in the Breaking the Myth anthology. I really like Amber and Izban. Amber has been bullied, but tries to rise above it. She is smart and has an inner core of strength. I like how Izban encourage Amber. I was happy to see their story continue in the Seven Wardens series!

Cha733 ,


First, this book continues on, so no HEA, with that being said... I really liked this adventure 7 Wardens series, loved the romance and the characters and plot. I was highly disappointed in the fact that the book ended! It is a must read, now I have to be patient and wait for the next book to come out to find out what happens. Okay, I’m addicted to this adventure series, just when I think the book is wrapping up, it ends for another adventure and a wait! Sigh, I love the characters and the steamy scenes. I liked that Amber and Izban have their own story before the 7 Wardens start, however short the story was and how she barely tapped into her powers before...

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

Book_Lover_97 ,


Good read. Felt more like an antibulling campaign than a paranormal romance. There were parts that were fabulous and describe in such a was it came to life but other parts felt like it was being repeated.

More Books by Skye MacKinnon & Laura Greenwood

Other Books in This Series