• $4.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes the difference between reality and insanity is only a matter of absurdity. 

There is nothing Milo Bishop fears more than the thought that he is going insane. Having grown up hearing his Uncle Jay's stories about the strange mermaids, Milo never had a reason to believe they were actually true. 

But when a near-death experience gives Milo a vision of a mermaid calling to him for help, Milo is forced to test his uncle's claims. And when he winds up in Rasulka, the mermaid community deep under the southern California seas, the question of his uncle's sanity is the least of Milo's concerns. 

For in the heart of Rasulka, a growing whirlpool in the ocean-sky and the terrarium's changing climate -- along with a discarded prophecy that says the end will come when humans appear -- all suggest time is of the essence. Along with his uncle, his best friend, Moss, and Eluia, a young mermaid, Milo has only hours to sort through his doubts and insecurities, discover the truth, and overcome unimaginable terrors if he is going to find his way home -- before Rasulka, and everyone in it, is lost forever. 

Fans of Dune, Empire of Lies, Fahrenheit 451, and Till We Have Faces will enjoy this science fantasy thriller with a dark psychological twist from author C. S. Johnson. 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
259
Pages
PUBLISHER
C. S. Johnson
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
475.7
KB

More Books by C. S. Johnson

Other Books in This Series