• $4.99

Publisher Description

Sheltered her entire life, Jubilee Thornton yearns to spread her wings and fly after a childhood marked by illness. Her first goal? To attract the attention of the handsome schoolteacher she’s had a crush on for years, Heath DiMarco.

One fateful night, Jubilee throws caution to the wind and kisses Heath—until he pushes her away and tells her they can never be together. 

Heartbroken, Jubilee vows to forget Heath and live the life she’s always wanted. In a fit of inspiration, she creates a list of resolutions: to go skinny-dipping, to go on dates, and to finally lose her virginity.

Heath DiMarco moved to the small town of Fair Haven seven years ago to escape the memories of his past. Now a well-respected elementary school teacher, he can’t afford to have a dalliance with the youngest sister of his best friend, no matter how much that single kiss on Halloween night shook his world. 

That is until Heath finds Jubilee’s list of risqué resolutions. He can’t bear the thought of her with any man but him.

Yet he knows he can’t have her himself. Instead, Heath decides he’ll vet the men Jubilee wants to date. Jubilee agrees, but only if he teaches her how to flirt—and how to kiss.

He knows he should tell her no, but he can’t resist the temptation she presents.

As desire heats to a roaring flame between them, secrets threaten everything they both hold dear. Unless they untangle themselves from a dangerous web of lies, they will face heartbreak—or be transformed by a passionate love.

December 7
Blue Violet Press LLC
Iris Morland

Customer Reviews

Cali Jewel ,

Highly entertaining reading

Sweet, thrilling, sexy, engaging, heart warming and emotional romantic journey with a tragic past and hidden secrets.

Jubilee and Heath are just adorable opposites and so similar at the same time. She is innocent in most ways having been sick as a child her family has sheltered her from the outside world so afraid of losing her at any moment. At 25 she is in remission and has had enough of not being able to live her life on her terms. He is sexy, strong, charming and her older brothers best friend that sees her as a little sister. (or does he) He stumbles upon her list of things she wants to do and the whole world changes for the both of them, but will it last... Loved every heart pounding twist in this highly entertaining romantic adventure.

Moonlight579 ,

Love with all your heart ❤️

Great book!! Juliette and Heath are like star crossed lovers, they just can’t seem to make it work. Juliette has been sheltered by her mom her whole life even though she’s experienced more then your average kid should have. She’s finally out on her own and she wants to experience everything!!! Heath is on that list. Well he’s been fighting his attraction for a long time. He’s not willing to give in just yet but when he finds out her new goals that’s a game changer. He’s got his reasons for keeping her at an arms length. Will they be able to overcome them when his secrets come out? You’ll have to read this story to hear about their love journey. It’s a stand-alone but also a continuation of the series. Nice to hear about the Thornton clan. I read this book voluntarily for an honest review. I can’t wait for her next book. Enjoy!!

Nettie1114 ,

Jubilee and Heath

I really enjoyed reading Till There Was You (The Thorntons Book 6). Jubilee the youngest of the Thorntons has been sheltered by the whole family because she survived leukemia twice as a child. I love how Jubilee goes about by breaking the shell around her by making a list of what everything she has not done. Heath DeMarco a 5th grade teacher and best friend of her older brother Harrison has secrets of his own, has had a crush on Jubilee for years agrees to help her. Iris Morland wrote a interesting and exciting story about the interplay between Jubilee, her family and Heath with his secrets. I highly recommend reading Till There Was You you will enjoy reading the book.
I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Iris Morland

Other Books in This Series