To Dwell in Darkness To Dwell in Darkness
Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James

To Dwell in Darkness

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 190 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

 Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, Superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras Station. By fortunate coincidence, Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander.

The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss—who's been avoiding him—is attacked, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values—and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

A1d2y ,

Another well crafted mystery

Crombie does it again. All the intrigue and suspense is there along with the warmth and humanity of Duncan and Gemma. I have only one bone to pick. The American Sierra Nevada beer is not made in Colorado. Colorado is in the Rockies. Sierra Nevada beer is made in California, home of the Sierra Nevada mountains. But I guess that's fictional license. Well done.

KarenWBuckley ,

Exciting yet personally touching

I love the details of a good mystery along with normal family challenges

More Books Like This

Leave the Grave Green Leave the Grave Green
2010
Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story Rubicon Ranch: Riley's Story
2012
Gods and Beasts Gods and Beasts
2013
Blood, Salt, Water Blood, Salt, Water
2015
Season of Darkness Season of Darkness
2011
Unringing the Bell Unringing the Bell
2018

More Books by Deborah Crombie

The Best Mystery & Thriller Books The Best Mystery & Thriller Books
2012
The Sound of Broken Glass The Sound of Broken Glass
2013
No Mark upon Her No Mark upon Her
2012
A Share in Death A Share in Death
2010
Garden of Lamentations Garden of Lamentations
2017
Dreaming of the Bones Dreaming of the Bones
2010

Customers Also Bought

Wicked Autumn Wicked Autumn
2011
The Moth Catcher The Moth Catcher
2016
The Seagull The Seagull
2017
A Fatal Winter A Fatal Winter
2012
The Glass Room The Glass Room
2018
A Demon Summer A Demon Summer
2014

Other Books in This Series

Garden of Lamentations Garden of Lamentations
2017
A Bitter Feast A Bitter Feast
2019
A Killing of Innocents A Killing of Innocents
2023
A Share in Death A Share in Death
2010
All Shall Be Well All Shall Be Well
2010
Mourn Not Your Dead Mourn Not Your Dead
2010