• $11.99

Publisher Description

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a twisty crime thriller, perfect for fans of M.J. Arlidge’s EENY MEENY and Angela Marsons.

‘All hail the new Queen of Crime’ Heat

Their darkest secrets won’t stay buried forever…

The butchered body of a professor is found in a private office of Exeter University. It is the first in a spate of horrific murders that shakes the city to its core.

Who would target a seemingly innocent man, and why? DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles turn to his students for answers, but their investigation turns up no leads. Someone must know more than they’re letting on…

As the body count rises, the police have to look into the past to uncover the person responsible before it’s too late.

But are they brave enough to face up to the truth?

IF YOU LOVED TRUTH OR DIE, DON’T MISS KATERINA’S NEXT BOOK, WOMAN IN THE WATER – AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER NOW

‘Had me hooked from the first page’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘The DS Imogen Grey series is one of my all time favourites’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A perfect read for psychological thriller fans who like things a little on the darker side’ Goodreads Reviewer

Reviews

PRAISE FOR KATERINA DIAMOND

‘A deliciously dark read, Katerina Diamond keeps her readers guessing throughout as she leads us on a very secretive, VERY twisted journey…everything I was expecting from a well-written, pacy thriller.’ LISA HALL, AUTHOR OF BETWEEN YOU AND ME

‘A dark, twisting tale that won’t fail to captivate.’ MINT VELVET

‘This fluid tale about a girl being held hostage is relentless and uncompromisingly dark.’ HEAT

‘This gem of a crime novel is packed with twists until the last page.’ CLOSER

‘Wow, I thought THE TEACHER was fantastic but THE SECRET is on another level. Was gripped all the way through and kept me guessing as the story unfolded.’ NETGALLEY REVIEWER

‘Another grim and gory spider's web from Katerina Diamond – closely following on from THE TEACHER and not letting up on the twists and turns.’
GOODREADS REVIEWER

‘An impeccable novel with nail biting chapters…Katerina Diamond deserves the title of Queen of Crime, because I'll be damned if anyone writes novels like she does. 5* doesn't do this book justice.’ THE BRUNETTE BOOKSHELF

‘Has the feeling of a nightmare come to life…’ LOVEREADING

‘The suspense is literally out of this world.’ COMPELLING READS

‘A dark and twisted tale that had me gasping in fear.’ HANDWRITTEN GIRL

About the author

Katerina Diamond was born in Weston in the seventies. She moved to Thessaloniki in Greece and attended Greek school where she learnt Greek in just 6 months. After her parents’ divorce, they relocated to Devon. After school, and working in her uncle’s fish and chip shop, she went (briefly) to university at Derby, where she met her husband and had two children. Katerina now lives on the East Kent Coast with her husband and children. She is a Sunday Times and Kindle bestseller.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
July 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Katerina Diamond