Book 1 - Ryan DeMarco Mystery

Two Days Gone

    • 3.7 • 613 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

HAMMETT PRIZE NOMINEE

Introducing the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery novels from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself hasn’t been seen in two days and is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows—or thinks he knows—that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

Perfect for readers of Tana French and Dennis Lehane, this masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis is a taut, suspenseful story that will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.

"[a] chilly suspense novel."—The New York Times Sunday Book Review

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans."—Library Journal, Starred Review

"An absolute gem of literary suspense... told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read."—Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:

Two Days Gone (Book 1)

Walking the Bones (Book 2)

A Long Way Down (Book 3)

No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

12345TES ,

Commas

I couldn’t get past the comma’s the author used in almost every sentence. A few pages in, I quit reading.

Broker Len ,

This story was fantastic. I have a new author that I want to read!

Superb story! Really enjoyed the details of western Pennsylvania too!

Lxxsmitty ,

Couldn’t put it down

Such a great story line, always had me guessing what was going to happen next. Can’t wait to read the next

More Books Like This

2013
2006
2014
2012
2015
2014

More Books by Randall Silvis

2018
2019
2020
2021
2022
2016

Customers Also Bought

2016
2020
2021
2020
2021
2022

Other Books in This Series

2018
2019
2020
2021