• $7.99

Publisher Description

Ever think Scrooge had it right before the ghosts ruined his life? Meet Aidan O'Conner.
At one time he was a world-renowned celebrity who gave freely of himself and his money without wanting anything in return...until those around him took without asking. Now Aidan wants nothing of the world—or anyone who's a part of it.

When a stranger appears at his doorstep, Aidan knows he's seen her before…in his dreams.
Born on Olympus as a goddess, Leta knows nothing of the human world. But a ruthless enemy has driven her from the world of dreams and into the home of the only man who can help her: Aidan. Her immortal powers are derived from human emotions—and his anger is just the fuel she needs to defend herself…

One cold winter's night will change their lives forever…
Trapped together in a brutal winter storm, Aidan and Leta must turn to the only power capable of saving them—or destroying them both: trust.

October 30
St. Martin's Press

Customer Reviews

Anaxkolasi ,


Aidan is an actor and he is also an angry recluse. Leta is a Dream-Hunter who only wants to defeat Dolor, the personification of pain. She needs Aidan’s anger to fuel her, but when she feels the pain inside him she begins to want more then that. Will they be able to find a way to defeat their mutual enemy? Will Aidan be able to trust in Leta and a world he never knew existed? I really enjoyed this book and it brought tears to my eyes in one part. There are also a couple of really great bonus scenes that were a nice way to check in with a few of our past favs at Christmas.

Fairygirlrae ,

Not one I gush about...

Meh...But...Of course it was beautifully written and the characters were engaging and amazing. I guess I just wasn't that invested but...I still LOVED it! How could I not!?! Sherri wrote it!!!

L.A.S.1 ,

Just cannot finish

Hate to say this....but this one is not a very good. I think I will go back to it another time but first will press on with another book :(

More Books by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Other Books in This Series