Valedor

Warhammer 40,000

    • 4.3 • 19 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Long ago defiled by the Imperium of Man, the eldar maiden world of Dûriel was once a glittering jewel in the crown of the Valedor System. As the tyranids of Hive Fleet Leviathan sweep through the sector consuming everything in their path, wayward Prince Yriel of Iyanden discovers that the farseers have inadvertently brought a greater threat to bear – a fragment of Hive Fleet Kraken, hurled into the warp in order to save the craftworld, has returned. The tyranid fleets cannot be allowed to combine, or their genetic legacies will merge into something even more terrible. Alongside allied forces from Craftworld Biel-Tan and even the dark eldar of Commorragh, Yriel has no choice but to fight on to the bitter end...


Read it because

The eldar of Iyanden forge an uneasy alliance with the dark eldar to prevent two tyranid hive fleets from merging into a mega-fleet invasion. This is a fascinating insight into eldar culture and the tumultuous relationship between the craftworlds and Commorrites, alongside fantastic battles.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
May 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
334
Pages
PUBLISHER
Black Library
SELLER
Games Workshop Limited
SIZE
6.2
MB

Customer Reviews

burtskurt ,

Great look at the Eldar at war

Must read for fans of Biel Tan and Iyanden in the 40k universe. Good book for understanding the Tyranids as well.

Davey0987 ,

Price

If black library continues and it's authors continue to believe a 335 page book is worth the price they are charging I will take my business elsewhere.

More Books by Guy Haley

2017
2019
2021
2015
2018
2020