• $2.99

Publisher Description

Sixteen-year-old Tessa finds herself at the center of a war that a violent faction of vampires who want a steady supply of humans to feed from has started. Her boyfriend Jared has been kidnapped by the vicious vamps, and, without the unique genetic abilities the others in her peaceful clan possess, her only option is to rally friends and family to help her rescue him. In the process, they uncover a secret that disrupts everything they've ever believed and known. 

The youngest of his ancient line, eighteen-year-old Cody, descends from a race of flyer vampires. When Tessa is imprisoned by the vampires holding her boyfriend, Cody's only thought is getting her back. She's the kid sister of his best friend…but the conflicting emotions he feels at her plight suggest that maybe she means something more, much more, to him. 

Jared assumes his life is forfeit at the hands of the vampires who have nefarious plans for him and the other humans they've caged with him.  When another clan of vampires rescues him, he's left with no idea who to trust. The last thing he expects is for the girl he was falling for prior to his kidnapping, Tessa, to be one of the vamps. But, since she's also imprisoned, does that mean she's a good one? His life is turned upside-down as his beliefs about the world as he's always known it are drastically altered. 

A war between humans and good and bad vampires is on the precipice of breaking loose all around Tessa, Jared and Cody – a war that promises to show them no mercy.

Mysteries & Thrillers
August 2
Valley Publishing
Valley Publishing Ltd.

Customer Reviews

14tannehill ,

Vampire Denial

I have read all the family blood lines and I'm back to reading the first. Lv em.

me fish2many ,

Great start to a new series for me

Both books Vampire in Denial and Vampire in Distress have been nonstop reading. Getting ready to read Vampire by Design read this series!!!

Gracecard ,

Too busy!!

I like this series. But I wish there would be some slow points, my brain needs time to process what happens!!

More Books by Dale Mayer

Other Books in This Series