• $11.99

Publisher Description

The #1 New York Times and USA Today bestselling phenomenon

Some things are worth waiting for . . .

Traveling thousands of miles from home to enter college is the only way nineteen-year-old Avery Morgansten can escape what happened at that fateful Halloween party five years ago—an event that forever changed her life. What she never planned on was capturing the attention of the one guy who could shatter the precarious future she's building for herself.

Some things are worth experiencing . . .

Cameron Hamilton is six feet, three inches of swoon-worthy hotness, com-plete with a pair of striking blue eyes and a remarkable ability to make Avery want things she believed had been irrevocably stolen from her. Getting involved with him is dangerous. Yet ignoring the simmering tension that sparks between them—and brings out a side of her she never knew existed—is impossible.

Some things shouldn't be kept quiet . . .

But when Avery starts receiving threatening e-mails and phone calls, she's forced to face a past she wants to keep buried and acknowledge that someone is refusing to allow her to let go of that night when everything changed. If the devastating truth comes out, will she resurface with one less scar? And will Cam be there to help her?

And some things are worth fighting for . . .

April 2
William Morrow Paperbacks

Customer Reviews

Chanchan15 ,

Pretty good….

I really liked it. Cute and touching story of triumph.

Dame Dayne ,

Highly Recommended

I rarely write reviews but I loved this so much that I decided to do it. Such a sweet love story. I couldn't put it down. It does have some similarities to Beautiful Disaster but it only makes it even better. It has its own unique storyline as well. I love the interaction between the characters. Made me laugh out loud in public several times. Never boring. Will Jace have his own book too? Looks to me like he's interested in Cam's sister.

Bld007 ,

One of my favorite books!

Seriously if you're reading this just buy the book. It's amazing.

More Books by J. Lynn

Other Books in This Series