• $1.99

Publisher Description

Sexy shifter passion is awakened when two unlikely lovers are challenged by secrets, danger and an unstoppable need to claim one's mate…

For human Amy Francis, the secluded cabin in Deep Creek is the haven she needs to map out a fresh new start. She never expected her heart to be reawakened by a distraction like Griff Martin, commanding yet gentle, too ferociously sensual to ignore. It's clear that patrolling the forest is more than a job to Griff—it's a means of survival. But what Amy doesn't realize is she's reawakened the beast within him.

Griff's dormant hunger is stirred by this intoxicating woman…and threatened by the secret she must never learn. Duty-bound to defend his bear clan against an avenging pride of lion shifters, Griff's entire world is upended when he meets Amy. His animal need to claim his mate has taken hold, but that very desire could seal her fate as an unwitting pawn in battle.

Now, as a shifter war looms, Griff must decide between letting Amy go or following his most carnal instincts. To have her would change his life…but risk everything he knows and was born to protect.

Book one of the Shifter Wars series

Previously published, newly revised by author

This book is approximately 75,000 words

One-click with confidence. This title is part of the Carina Press Romance Promise: all the romance you're looking for with an HEA/HFN. It's a promise!

August 1
Carina Press
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Pedrn13 ,

great shifter story

I received this free copy from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
The Shifter Wars series is off to a great start. Park ranger Griff needs a woman but is not committing to anyone. Amy Francis needs a break from men and starts by renting a cabin in the woods which is just the getaway she needs. This book is hard to put down once you start and thoroughly enjoyed reading it...and I cannot wait to see where this series takes us and whose story will be next.

More Books by Kerry Adrienne

Other Books in This Series