Book 1 - The Reborn Empire

We Ride the Storm

    • 3.6 • 11 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

"A complex tale of war, politics, and lust for power." The Guardian

War built the Kisian Empire. War will tear it down.

Seventeen years after rebels stormed the streets, factions divide Kisia. Only the firm hand of the god-emperor holds the empire together. But when an unexpected betrayal destroys a tense alliance with neighboring Chiltae, all that has been won comes crashing down.

In Kisia, Princess Miko Ts'ai is a prisoner in her own castle. She dreams of claiming her empire, but the path to power could rip it, and her family, asunder.

In Chiltae, assassin Cassandra Marius is plagued by the voices of the dead. Desperate, she accepts a contract that promises to reward her with a cure if she helps an empire fall.

And on the border between nations, Captain Rah e'Torin and his warriors are exiles forced to fight in a foreign war or die.

As an empire dies, three warriors will rise. They will have to ride the storm or drown in its blood.

We Ride the Storm is the epic launch of a bold and brutal fantasy series, perfect for readers of Mark Lawrence, John Gwynne, and Brian Staveley.

Praise for The Reborn Empire:

"An exciting new author in fantasy." —Mark Lawrence, author of Red Sister

"Imaginative worldbuilding, a pace that builds perfectly to a heart-pounding finale and captivating characters. Highly recommended." —John Gwynne, author of The Shadow of the Gods

The Reborn Empire
We Ride the Storm
We Lie with Death
We Cry for Blood
We Dream of Gods


For more from Devin Madson, check out:

The Vengeance Trilogy
The Blood of Whisperers
The Gods of Vice
The Grave at Storm's End

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orbit
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
6.8
MB

More Books Like This

2018
2002
2020
2013
2000
2013

More Books by Devin Madson

2021
2023
2021
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2023
2019
2019
2020
2022
2022

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2023