We Were Sisters We Were Sisters
Utterly gripping psychological thrillers by Wendy Clarke

We Were Sisters

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

    • 3.9 • 288 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

I turn to where I left my baby in his pushchair and pull up short. With a racing heart, I look around wildly, fear gripping my stomach. I only looked away for a moment. The pushchair and my baby are gone. 


Kelly is taking her twin daughters to their first day of school, ushering them into the classroom, her heart breaking to think they might not need her any more, when she turns around and sees that her newborn baby is gone.


As a desperate search ensues, baby Noah is quickly found – parked in front of a different classroom. But when Kelly reaches forward to comfort him, she finds something tucked in the side of his blanket. A locket that belonged to her sister Freya. A locket Kelly hasn’t seen since the day Freya died.


And then Kelly’s perfectly-ordered life begins to unravel…


We Were Sisters is a heart-pounding suspense thriller that will grip you until the very last page. Fans of Behind Closed Doors, Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train won’t be able to stop reading this incredible book.


What readers are saying about We Were Sisters:

I started reading it and didn't stop reading until 2 am. It was impossible to put down… thrilling and mysterious the entire way and by the end, my jaw dropped. The ending wasn't something I expected at all.’ Living My Best Book Life, 5 stars


‘I couldn’t wait to get to the next chapter to find out what happened next. I just couldn’t get enough of this book and stayed up all night reading. I absolutely loved this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Had me on the edge of my seat and my heart pounding throughout!! From suspected murder to manipulation to kidnapping you definitely won't be disappointed!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘I loved this book from start to finish… I was kept on my toes trying to work out how the pieces fitted together, at one point I was so convinced I’d cracked it that I actually gasped out loud! And yet I still didn't see the ending coming… Once I started I couldn’t put it down until I had finished.’ Four More Chapters, 5 stars


‘Another page-turner from an author whose books I will jump at any opportunity to read… This one did not disappoint and kept me fully engaged until the final page… compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer 


‘Definitely a thriller that I didn't want to put down… You won't want to stop reading this book once you start!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘What an amazing breath of fresh air!! I've been waiting so long for a book like this.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Incredibly suspenseful and kept me guessing until almost the very last page.’ Cay Costa


Drew me right in from the first pagesfull of twists and turns… A book that kept me up late guessing to the end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Very twisty and very emotional… this book keeps you wanting to read till the last page, I so loved this story. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Loved this book… Gripping and well written. Another great author to add to my list of must reads. A brilliant book.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘I really enjoyed this, it was fast-paced with a compelling narrative. I found myself getting dragged into the narrator’s own doubts about her sanity, and the ending was not what I expected. Couldn’t put it down!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A fantastic and engrossing thriller. I could not put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
August 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
386
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Whoiscece ,

A good book for a good price

I didn’t predict the ending entirely correctly, which was cool. I liked the clearly labeled then/now chapters. I’ll read more of her books when I’m looking for suspenseful but easy reads.

Mlawyer112 ,

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

This was my first book by Wendy Clarke and she surely did not disappoint. This book had a world wind of emotions in it for me. I really connected with all the characters and laughed and cried with them. I can’t say enough good things about this book.

This book was about a sisters bond that couldn’t be broken even through all the lies and deception that took place in the past. They were two souls bonded through tragedy and heartache.

I want to start off by saying that the characters really made this book. I was able to identify with Kelly and all her anxiety and OCD issues that she had in her life because of trying to deal with her past trauma. I also liked in the end that Kelly overcame some of these issues and started to forgive the people that caused her all this heartache over the years. I also liked the other sister Freya. The author wrote her as a character who you wanted to hate but also felt bad for her in the end. You just never knew if she could really be trusted or if her motives were pure. These sisters had a bond like no other and it truly showed in the end. This book had so many twists you never knew what was coming next. I couldn’t wait to get to the next chapter to find out what happened next. I just couldn’t get enough of this book and stayed up all night reading. I absolutely loved this book.

Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

karmelkandii ,

Rapid ending

It just moved a little slow in the first 2/3’s. Maybe it’s just me. Other reviewers loved it. I didn’t but I will give another one of her books a read.

More Books Like This

One Little Mistake One Little Mistake
2017
The Rumor The Rumor
2019
The Girl on the Platform The Girl on the Platform
2021
Stolen Girl Stolen Girl
2021
Nothing As It Seems Nothing As It Seems
2018
The Wrong Daughter The Wrong Daughter
2024

More Books by Wendy Clarke

The Bride The Bride
2020
His Hidden Wife His Hidden Wife
2021
Blind Date Blind Date
2021
Childhood Sweetheart Childhood Sweetheart
2022
A Pink Ribbon Journey A Pink Ribbon Journey
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Secrets He Kept The Secrets He Kept
2019
The Mother's Mistake The Mother's Mistake
2019
The Argument The Argument
2019
The Divorce The Divorce
2019
The Happy Couple The Happy Couple
2020
My Husband's Girlfriend My Husband's Girlfriend
2021

Other Books in This Series