What Are Friends For‪?‬

An unforgettable, sweeping love story to fall in love with this summer

    • 3.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

EVE AND MAX ARE IN LOVE. THEY JUST DON'T KNOW IT YET.

'If you are a fan of Sophie Kinsella you'll love this . . . I could so see this book being made into a movie' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'You can't put it down once you've started it!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
'A beautiful and romantic story that literally took my breath away' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

____________________________________

Everyone gives their friends advice when it comes to dating, but what happens when it all goes wrong?

Eve doesn't have time for dating, but having watched her best friend and flatmate have her heart broken one too many times, she reluctantly volunteers to play her Cupid.

Max is too much of a hopeless romantic to find the algorithms of online dating anything other than clinical, but he lives with his romantically-challenged best friend who desperately needs his advice.

And after all, what are friends for?

As Eve and Max become more involved in their best friends' relationship, they quickly realise there is a fine line between instruction and imitation.

Especially when they find they can't stop thinking about their best friend's date. . .

SLIDING DOORS meets THE FLATSHARE and ONE DAY IN DECEMBER in this sweeping, romantic comedy for the digital age! Perfect for fans of Josie Silver and Beth O'Leary.


*Lizzie's new novel HATE AT FIRST SIGHT is available to pre-order NOW!*

____________________________________


Readers LOVE Lizzie O'Hagan!


'Such a clever book, a beautifully written modern story of 'will they, won't they', but so much more. Highly recommended!'
HOT BRANDS, COOL PLACES

'The perfect will they/won't they romance'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I adored this book from start to finish!'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'If you enjoyed The Flatshare you will enjoy this novel. The perfect holiday read'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A little piece of escapism'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'It made me wish there were more pages!'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
September 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books by Lizzie O'Hagan

Customers Also Bought

2020
2019
2020
2021
2020
2020