Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love

Crazy Little Thing Called Love

    • 4.1 • 57 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

You will LOVE this wonderfully warm-hearted and laugh-out-loud funny romantic comedy for fans of Just Haven’t Met You Yet and Mhairi McFarlane.

When Leila finds herself on the painful end of yet another disastrous break-up, no amount of Ben & Jerry’s and trashy rom-coms can cheer her up. And so – to the amusement of her friends and family – Leila takes a more drastic approach to dealing with heartbreak: she swears off sex for an entire year.

Luckily, she has plenty to keep her mind off men. Between starting a business with ice queen Lucy, straightening out her sister Tasha’s tangled love life, and running a blog read by thousands of single ladies, Leila is soon snowed under. But she can’t help finding a little time for irresistible architect Nick – Lucy’s funny and infuriatingly sexy brother.

After an unplanned encounter under the mistletoe, the Man Ban looks like it might be skidding to a halt. Has Leila found love when she least expected it?

What readers are saying about Charlotte Butterfield:

‘Sigh-worthy… swoon-worthy and definitely worthy of your time!’ PK, Netgalley Reviewer

‘My first Charlotte Butterfield book and I adored it…will have you laughing till you cry’ Jessica’s Book Biz

‘Laugh out loud hilarious…a really easy, addictive read’ Bee Reader Books

‘Every women should read this novel…This book showed readers how important it was to believe in yourself no matter what obstacles were put in the way, and to live your life for yourself’ Laurie, Goodreads Reviewer

‘Fun, flirty, frustrating, deceptive and emotional…I could not put it down!’ Once Upon a Peach

‘A laugh out loud, feel good kind of book!’ Sarah Hurley Book Club

‘I've been feeling a little bored with the "chick lit" genre of late…
Until this book came along. I absolutely loved it’ Mostly in Pyjamas

‘The perfect poolside read…witty, fast paced and a joy to read’ Claire, Goodreads Reviewer

About the author

Former magazine editor Charlotte Butterfield was born in Bristol in 1977. She studied English at Royal Holloway University and an MPhil in Gender and Women’s Studies at Birmingham University before becoming a journalist and copywriter. She moved to Dubai in 2005 and lives with her husband and three children.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
September 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

A Crazy Little Thing Called Love

A really great read ! Loved every character except Alex of course. Will certainly read this author again, she knows how to tell a story.

Mimi234876 ,

Funny and interesting

A book filled with laughter that will keep you wondering what’s next. Such a lovely book

More Books Like This

It Started With Paris It Started With Paris
2015
Christmas Magic Christmas Magic
2012
The Friends We Keep The Friends We Keep
2016
Center Ring Center Ring
2016
The Cottage at Rosella Cove The Cottage at Rosella Cove
2019
Greetings from Somewhere Else Greetings from Somewhere Else
2009

More Books by Charlotte Butterfield

A Beautiful Day for a Wedding A Beautiful Day for a Wedding
2018
Me, You and Tiramisu Me, You and Tiramisu
2017
The Second Chance The Second Chance
2024
Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Time of Our Lives The Time of Our Lives
2019
Stuck with You Stuck with You
2017
As Luck Would Have It As Luck Would Have It
2019
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2018
Marry Me Tomorrow Marry Me Tomorrow
2016
The Five-Year Plan The Five-Year Plan
2020