Me, You and Tiramisu Me, You and Tiramisu

Me, You and Tiramisu

    • 4.1 • 16 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

The love story of the year!

Fall in love with the perfect feel-good romance for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

It all started with a table for two…

Life for self-confessed bookworm Jayne Brady couldn’t be better – she has a twin sister she adores, a cosy little flat above a deli and now she’s found love with her childhood crush, gorgeous chef Will.

But when Will becomes a Youtube sensation, thanks to his delicious cookery demos (both the food and his smile!), their life of contentment come crashing down around them. Can Jayne have her Tiramisu and eat it?

What readers are saying about Me, You and Tiramisu:

‘Lives up to the standards of Sophie Kinsella, Abby Clements and Carole Matthews’ Being Unique Books

‘A wonderful debut: engaging, emotional and entertaining’ I am, Indeed

‘A lovely surprise of a read’ Books and Me

Reviews

‘Sweet, warm and lovely’ For the Love of Books

‘A rollercoaster of emotions driven by a cast of very loveable characters’ Books Are Here for You

‘Endearing, heartbreaking and hilarious all at once…a must read for anyone who enjoys a good romantic comedy’ Rebecca, Goodreads

‘I would definitely recommend it to people who enjoy books by Jenny Colgan and Katie Fforde’ Ems, Goodreads

‘Warm, funny and thoroughly entertaining’ Tracy Rogers Book Reviewer

About the author

Former magazine editor Charlotte Butterfield was born in Bristol in 1977. She studied English at Royal Holloway University and an MPhil in Gender and Women’s Studies at Birmingham University before becoming a journalist and copywriter. She moved to Dubai in 2005 and lives with her husband and three children.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
February 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB

Customer Reviews

glhince ,

a wonderful debut: engaging, emotional, and entertaining.

Jayne and Rachel are twins, bonded together by birth and a rather difficult childhood with an absent father and rather difficult mother. As soon as it was feasible, the two headed off on their own to London: Jayne to teach and Rachel to work in design. A random meeting with a stranger in the dentist’s office brings Will back into their life: the former Billy was best friend and constant companion to the girls one summer when they were teens. All grown up Will is amazingly good-looking, just as nice and fun as before, and he and Jayne have that connection that just sparkles – laughing at corny references, enjoying their life, food and the little things.

As a person, Jayne is stuck in the ‘good girl” syndrome: always wanting to believe the best in people, she’s repeatedly disappointed by her mother’s jabs and jibes, and while Rachel, having built a skin of iron to withstand critique, Jayne prefers to ignore and retreat, letting things roll off. With Wil in her life, and her belief in his abilities and talents, she encourages his business expansion, offering cooking classes and posting ‘refreshers’ on the web for his students. When a video takes off from word of mouth in a Mom’s chatroom – the chase is on – and Will becomes an overnight star.

Oh this was fun and funny! Jayne was so ultimately sensible, if a bit too nice, and while the connection between her and Will is palpable, the pieces she doesn’t share with him, but dumps on her sister and best friend Abi are all rooted in her own damaged sense of self and worthiness. Stuffing all of that down and away to ‘get along’ and be her version of “good partner” have Jayne at a crisis point, and when the paparazzi, the pressures and even her own overactive imagination come to a fever pitch, and a quiet getaway and equally quiet engagement weekend lead to tabloid headlines, Jayne breaks. Spectacularly and completely – the only thing missing was fireworks – although flashes gratefully provided by photographer’s cameras.

With moments of drama, some new growth for Jayne as she adjusts (or aligns) her life to fit with Will’s newly adjusted priorities and dreams, plenty of secondary characters that shine brightly and bring issues and depth to the story and some truly wonderful surprises at the end- this book was a wonderful debut: engaging, emotional, and entertaining.

I received an eArc copy of the title from the publisher via NetGalley for purpose of honest review. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility.

Tiggy/Cookie ,

Me, You, and TIramisu

First time reading this author. A very well imagined story No bad language or explicit sex. Jane broke my heart and Will made my heart smile, most of the time. A story worth reading.

More Books Like This

Escape to the Riviera Escape to the Riviera
2016
The Wedding Planner The Wedding Planner
2019
The Secrets of Primrose Square The Secrets of Primrose Square
2018
The Cotswolds Cookery Club The Cotswolds Cookery Club
2017
A December to Remember A December to Remember
2023
The Little Brooklyn Bakery The Little Brooklyn Bakery
2018

More Books by Charlotte Butterfield

Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2017
A Beautiful Day for a Wedding A Beautiful Day for a Wedding
2018
The Second Chance The Second Chance
2024
Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Secret to Falling in Love The Secret to Falling in Love
2017
Between A Rockstar And A Hard Place Between A Rockstar And A Hard Place
2014
When Polly Met Olly When Polly Met Olly
2019
Just Date and See Just Date and See
2022
The Wedding that Changed Everything The Wedding that Changed Everything
2018
If We Ever Meet Again If We Ever Meet Again
2014