The Second Chance The Second Chance

The Second Chance

    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

***From the author of a 2023 Times Book of the Year comes a hilarious, emotional and thought-provoking book club read for fans of David Nicholls, Sophie Cousens and Beth O’Leary.***

‘A delight’ SOPHIE COUSENS

'Wonderfully original' KATIE FFORDE

‘Gloriously life-affirming’ HEIDI SWAIN

'Moving and snort-laugh funny' BECKY HUNTER

‘The funniest writer I've come across’ DEBBIE JOHNSON

'A heartwarming triumph’ HOLLY MILLER

‘Hilarious and clever' JESSICA RYN

––––––––––––––

Nell has always known her expiry date.

After a psychic predicted her death date twenty years ago, she has lived life accepting she would never see forty – embracing adventure and travelling the world, choosing fun over commitment and laying down roots.

So, when the fateful day comes, Nell feels ready. She sends five excruciatingly honest confessions to her sister, parents and past loves, knowing she won’t be around to face the consequences. Then, with her heart laid bare, all that's left to do is check into a glamorous hotel and wait for the inevitable…

But when Nell unexpectedly wakes up the next morning broke, single and very much alive, she must figure out exactly how to seize this second chance at life. And then it also hits her:

What on earth happens now that everyone knows how she really feels?

This is the perfect book club read for fans of David Nicholls, Holly Smale and Beth O’Leary, asking what it is that makes for a life well lived.

––––––––––––––––

'A pocket of joy' EMMA COOPER

‘Zippy and confident' NIAMH HARGAN

'Fun and witty' JULIE MA

'Utterly genius' HELGA JENSEN

'Warm and absorbing' EMILY CRITCHLEY

'A perfect page turner' NORIE CLARKE

'Deeply joyous' JENNI BAYLISS

About the author

Former magazine editor Charlotte Butterfield was born in Bristol in 1977. She studied English at Royal Holloway University and an MPhil in Gender and Women’s Studies at Birmingham University before becoming a journalist and copywriter. She moved to Dubai in 2005 and lives with her husband and three children. The Second Chance is her first novel to published by Avon, an imprint of HarperCollins.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
May 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Charlotte Butterfield

Crazy Little Thing Called Love Crazy Little Thing Called Love
2017
A Beautiful Day for a Wedding A Beautiful Day for a Wedding
2018
Me, You and Tiramisu Me, You and Tiramisu
2017
Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche Il matrimonio delle mie migliori amiche
2019