What Happens In Cornwall... What Happens In Cornwall...

What Happens In Cornwall..‪.‬

    • 4.1 • 16 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A heartwarming summer romance to whisk you off your feet. Perfect for fans of Fern Britton, Caroline Roberts and Debbie Johnson.

For a very British summer holiday…

When archaeologist Sam realises her relationship is as dead as the skeletons she’s exhuming, she knows it’s time to make a change. But with bills to pay her options are limited…until a discovery on Rock Island in Cornwall gives her a reason to escape…

Head to the Cornish coast!

In Cornwall, questions are thrown up at every turn: who is the glamorous owner of Rock Island that the paparazzi are so interested in? How has the irresistible, but impossibly arrogant, history professor James Courtney managed to get so far under Sam’s skin? And will it ever stop raining so Sam can lose the cagoule and sip a cool drink in the sun? One thing’s for sure: there’s never been a holiday quite like this one!

Enjoy a summer of surprises and romance with What Happens in Cornwall… – the perfect retreat for fans of Fern Britton, Caroline Roberts and Debbie Johnson.

Praise for T. A. Williams

‘I loved this story! Sit back and enjoy page after page, fall in love with the characters and have your very own British holiday!’ ─ Chicks That Read

‘Light-hearted, glorious escapism and What Happens in Cornwall… was no different.’ ─Sophie (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)

‘T. A. Williams has that gorgeous way of writing a feel good story and something which will easily make you smile…he’s absolutely backed up that men can write chick-lit.’ ─ Reviewed The Book (TOP 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

‘When Alice met Danny is maybe the first book in this genre I have read that is written by a man, and T. A. Williams has done a splendid job!’ ─ Rachale's Reads

‘Great characters, a fun and enjoyable read that will leave you with a big smile on your face.’ ─ Jilllovestoread

‘I had my doubts as to whether a 'bloke' would get it! Let's just say I don't have any longer – Trevor you nailed it.’ ─ Crooksonbooks

About the author

I was born and bred in Devon, down in the south west of England. it's a lovely area and it's no surprise that I've used it for four of my books. I lived and worked in Italy for eight years, before coming back with my Italian wife and our daughter. I've been writing since I was 12. I write all sorts, from thrillers to historical novels and, above all, humour. They say I've got a very English sense of humour, even if my mum was Scottish and my dad was Welsh.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
July 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Summer at Studland Beach Summer at Studland Beach
2020
Too Close to Home Too Close to Home
2023
Nick UnCaged Nick UnCaged
2020
The Summer House The Summer House
2017
Wish You Were Here Wish You Were Here
2011
Silver Island Moon Silver Island Moon
2021

More Books by T A Williams

Murder in Tuscany Murder in Tuscany
2022
Murder in Chianti Murder in Chianti
2023
Murder in Florence Murder in Florence
2023
Murder at the Leaning Tower Murder at the Leaning Tower
2024
Murder in Siena Murder in Siena
2023
Murder at the Matterhorn Murder at the Matterhorn
2023

Customers Also Bought

Chasing Shadows Chasing Shadows
2017
Dreaming of Verona Dreaming of Verona
2020
Dreaming of St-Tropez Dreaming of St-Tropez
2018
Secrets on the Italian Island Secrets on the Italian Island
2021
Second Chances in Chianti Second Chances in Chianti
2021
Dreaming of Italy Dreaming of Italy
2020