What Would Mary Berry Do? What Would Mary Berry Do?

What Would Mary Berry Do‪?‬

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

‘A laugh on every page’ – Lucy Diamond, bestselling author of The Beach Cafe

What Would Mary Berry Do? by Claire Sandy is a delicious feast of a funny novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Allison Pearson.

Marie Dunwoody doesn't want for much in life. She has a lovely husband, three wonderful children, and a business of her own. But her cupcakes are crap. Her meringues are runny and her biscuits rock-hard. She cannot bake for toffee. Or, for that matter, make toffee.

Marie can't ignore the disappointed looks any more, or continue to be shamed by neighbour and nemesis, Lucy Gray. Lucy whips up perfect profiteroles with one hand, while ironing her bed sheets with the other. Marie's had enough: this is the year it all changes. She vows to follow - to the letter - recipes from the Queen of Baking, and at all times ask, 'What would Mary Berry do?'

Husband Robert has noticed that his boss takes crumb structure as seriously as budget cuts and with redundancies on the horizon, he too puts on a pinny. Twins Rose and Iris are happy to eat all the half-baked mistakes that come their way, but big brother Angus is more distant than usual, as if something is troubling him. And there is no one as nosey as a matching pair of nine-year-old girls . . .

Marie starts to realise that the wise words of Mary Berry can help her with more than just a Victoria Sponge. But can Robert save the wobbling soufflé that is his career? And is Lucy's sweet demeanour hiding something secretly sour?

**This is a work of fiction, in no way endorsed by Mary Berry, and where neither Mary Berry herself nor her recipes feature.**

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
July 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
576
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers International Limited
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

One of Those Mothers One of Those Mothers
2023
The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker
2019
The House on Persimmon Road The House on Persimmon Road
2019
Mommy Tracked Mommy Tracked
2007
Wartime for the Shop Girls Wartime for the Shop Girls
2019
A Summer Fling A Summer Fling
2010

More Books by Claire Sandy

Ett väldigt stort hus på landet Ett väldigt stort hus på landet
2020
Socker, salt och nya chanser Socker, salt och nya chanser
2018
Ett väldigt stort hus på landet Ett väldigt stort hus på landet
2020
A Not Quite Perfect Family A Not Quite Perfect Family
2017
Snowed in for Christmas Snowed in for Christmas
2015
A Very Big House in the Country A Very Big House in the Country
2015