• $3.99

Publisher Description

Gin Bonham lives with a dark secret. Born with an ability she never wanted, she builds her life around science and logic, running from the terror she is capable of causing. When sexy stranger Mathias spots her on a dance floor and cuts in, he leads Gin in a sensual rhythm that continues long after the music stops. But Mathias hides the fact that he knows exactly what she can do: in the deepest recesses of her mind lurks the power to manipulate fire. Destiny is coming and it doesn’t care if she’s ready or not.

Mathias possesses tracking and espionage skills so extraordinary that his fellow Lash demons call him the Hunter. Pursue and interrogate. He never fails. When he is tasked with coaxing Gin to work with the Lash demons against a common enemy, he relishes the challenge. But meeting her awakens a new, primal drive that pulls him toward her even as his tactics break her heart.

Failing to win Gin’s cooperation is not an option. But she is determined to flee, putting thousands of miles between her and any other supernatural creature, including Mathias. Can she cool the charred embers of her emotions enough to forgive him and embrace what she was meant to become? Or will her ability explode into something more than she can control?

July 14
Sharon Kay
Sharon Kay

Customer Reviews

Sophia14443 ,

Another Awesome book in this series!!

This is the 3rd in the series and so far I can't pick a favorite. I love them all equally. The author is so descriptive that you get a very clear picture of what each realm looks like. I felt like I was seeing through the eyes of the characters. I fell in love with Mathias right along with Gin. This book twists and turns but you can follow along perfectly. A lot of action angst and suspense with a love story thrown in. Gin's talent/gift is fire and it definitely is a good description of what happens between her and Mathias. Sexy steamy scenes that are written to get your blood pumping without being vulgar. Thank you Ms. Sharon Kay for sharing these books, they are amazing!!

More Books by Sharon Kay

Other Books in This Series